We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Guggis

Save Saved
You added Hotel Guggis to your Saves list
Hotel Guggis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Guggis
432, Zurs 6763, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Zurs
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have spent 4 skiing seasons at Guggis. It is a family run hotel with good taste decoration, great food, in an excellent location in the middle of Zurs ski slopes. We will definitely visit Guggis again next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We could not have been better looked after by the owners and staff of this lovely friendly hotel. Our room was large and immaculately clean. The food was excellent. My children were made to feel very welcome and both the ski school and slopes were nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We visited the Guggis Hotel for the fifth time this year. Every time it's a pleasure to stay with the Waclh Family. The hotel is an excellent place to stay if you enjou good food and relaxation. It's in every inch luxury and convenience and only a 2 minute walk to the slopes. I would really recommend everyone to come over and enjoy a good week.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First of all you get a great welcome and then you get great service from all the staff. They always smile and always help you out. The rooms are spacious, immaculately clean, and very very comfortable.........just as you would expect. It's a mix of the traditional with everything that you might need for today yet it is not too over the top!
The food is really great (I mean it!) and the wine is too; again not an over the top wine list.
We chose it having been to Zurs 3 times to date and we wanted somewhere right by the slopes (ski in and out), somewhere where that had a personal touch and charm; somewhere to come back to when you are exhausted, sleep a while and then have a lovely dinner before bed.
It seems to be a pretty high standard in Zurs, but the difference is the owner and his wife, their staff and the fact that they cannot do enough for you.
I cannot recommend this too highly.

Room Tip: You have to book direct.....I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

My son and i, together with friends, stayed 4 nights at Guggis and had a most perfect stay. Spotlessly clean, efficient, old world charm with a warm family run feel. Ski slopes outside, outstanding ski guide (Dieter) and all the facilities you need to make life comfortable - great boot room, free wifi, wellness centre. I've travelled all over, this place is quite special because it seems to do everything just right, no obvious flaws. Hopefully they do well, they deserve to.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We first stayed at the wonderful Guggis in 2008 and then again in 2009, and will again when we get the chance, The Guggis is a proper ski-in ski-out hotel the nearest lift is about 50mts away. We stayed in the family apt which has 2 very large bedrooms and a huge lounge with open fire, panoramic windows with mountain views. The owner Eva and Gebhard are ever attentive, the place is spotless, the food is excellent, there is a wellness centre in the basement with sauna, steam room, ice bath, foot spas,gym equipment, quiet area, sport massages available on request. The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble.
It is'nt cheap but what you get is quality all the way and a very memorable experience for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The nicest, most luxurious and elegant ski hotel we've ever stayed in. The owners and staff are lovely, very helpful. Restaurant is charming and food is excellent. Love the spa area, very calming and relaxing. Ski area is as good as any we've seen. We're going back in 2010!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Guggis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Guggis

Address: 432, Zurs 6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Guggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Guggis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.