We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars? really?!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers to your Saves list
Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zurs 82, Zurs A-6763, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Zurs
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“5 stars? really?!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We checked in to the hotel on March 20st. Visited Zurs before and were staying in Arlberghaus. This year decided to try another hotel (which turned out to be a mistake).
Hotel claims to be 5stars.
Room: we have got "suite" due to the mistake in reservation which we ll have to change in a few days for a standard room.
"Suite" is a two bedroom room with bathroom and separate toilet with two prehistoric TVs. Bathroom missing shampoo, conditioner, body cream, cotton pads. I was glad i brought tooth brush and toothpaste with me. In comparison to Arlberghaus where we were even getting sunscreen on a daily basis.
We have got two bottles of complimentary still water and two empty mini bars in the room, no room service. Hot tub ( something that one would expect in a ski resort) was missing too.
I had a minor cold and wanted to take flu sachet, which requires hot water, but there was no even kettle in our "suite" and this is for nearly 400 EUR a night!
Alpenrose early is a venue for important international medical conference, which attended by many foreign participants. You would struggle to find any leaflet, that contains hotel info in english language, same concerns meal dishes in the restaurant, nothing in english. So food allergics, watch out!
This is our first day impressions in Alpenrose. I will be keeping you posted about further experiences.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed in the hotel Zuersersee which belong to the Alpenrose for two nights in March. I was definitely underwhelm by the experience made.
At arrival I was told that the wifi might not work which was annoying as on the website it was stated that wifi was available. When asking whether this will be fixed I was told it would not happen.
The poor staff is stretched to the limits. One person needs to do reception, bar and restaurant at the same time resulting in waiting time in either of the locations.
I was expecting Austrian waiters and waitresses in traditional dirndls and the typical Austrian hospitality - wrong place!
It is not a place I would return to - definitely not, in particular considering prices for a single room of 113 Euro per day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The Robinson Club Alpenrose in Zuers is the first hotel you see when you get to Zuers from Zurich direction. It is directly on the ski slopes of Zuers, and very easy to get to the beginners T-Bars and blue lift. You just cross the street and you are at the ski lifts and the T-Bars of the ski school. All lifts are blue and the big one is red. The difference from Club-Med is that the Bar drinks are NOT free, and the Ski-Pass is NOT included in the price (the Arlberg area ski-pass is about 250 euro per week). Also most people in the huge spa are naked (not us). One tip - ask for a tour in the hotel when you get there, it is very big and you may miss some extra services. They think that you know everything from reading the signs. The food is fresh and very tasty and the shows at night are nicer than club-med. There is a free ski bus right at the entrance to the hotel that takes you to the award winning village of Lech. There are many more skiing possibilities in Lech. The week that we were there, it was snowing most of the time so the hotel staff helped us clear the car from 1 meter of snow. The parking is free as well. Most of All the guests are from Germany but the hotel staff speaks English. The only thing was slight noise from the discothèque at night in the rooms of the new wing.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the new wing because of the noise from the discotheque in the base...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We (wife, me and girl-kid) went to RC Zürs for a sking holiday. We chose RC due to its "Club" type service and were quite happy to be there.

Zürs:
A very small place, but nice to walk, yet not much to do outside as this is a definite skiing area. everybody in Zürs (and in the wider area) lives from winter sports in general. but it is not very touristy ( in the sense that koh samui is more touristy in general than other places in thailand). you should visit Lech, the bus rides are free to closer areas. Lech is relatively larger and has more to offer but can be crowded.

Food: The food for a club was wonderful. the menu rich and fresh. not only local but also international cuisine could be found. the food was well-prepared (above resort standards) and even a good choice of fresh fruit. Also, afternoon (refreshments, of the good kind, sweet and salty no matter) and night snack options existed, which was great for me (as a non-skier)

Room: we stayed in a family room, very roomy and comfortable with a nice balcony. the rooms were well-heated and we hung around in light clothing while it was minus whatever outside. family rooms are good for families in that those who want to sleep or rest can take the other adjoining part of the room.

Kids: Well, with a good choice of food the kids seemed to be all happy. We sent ours to group skiing sessions and she came back very happy. the ski club is very well-organized and had an assortment of grades suitable to various skier experience (as was the case in the whole area).

Relaxing: the pool is small but clean and relaxing. the sauna area is immense and offers a number of relaxation areas (sauna, steambath, finnish bath etc.) and they were clean.

Non-skiers:
- I personally do not ski (cannot) was eager to learn it though. Yet, I decided not to when I saw that there exsited superb winter hiking routes in Lech (8-10 min. bus-ride to/from Zürs). So I ventured on to some and was very satisfied.
- you could hire sleds/toboggans for extra activity.

General stuff and suggestions:
- Skiing equipment was in good condition
-lectures can be expernsive, but for two the price suddenly drops and can be a good deal for two persons taking private lessons
- take the free bus to the surrounding
- Definitely go up to Rüfikopf. A wonderful lift ride up and down(for us non-skiers) in suitable weather there is an option to hike down.
-It gets cold but it does not hurt I guess due to low humidity.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers

Address: Zurs 82, Zurs A-6763, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers Hotel Zurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinson Club Alpenrose Zuers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.