We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent price/quality relation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arlberghaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arlberghaus to your Saves list
Hotel Arlberghaus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zurs 126, Zurs A-6763, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Zurs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helsinki
1 review
“Excellent price/quality relation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is unique combination high quality and homelike athmosphere.
Host and hostess are very sympathetic and You will get high quality food and service
during Your visit. Location is best possible for ski holiday.
Here You will get excellent price/quality relation so I can strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Traveling with a group of 9 skiers (sadly I was the only female) I found the hotel lived up to its reputation. Staff were friendly and pleasant, the amenities were acceptable, the food was average. Situated close to the ski lifts, you can ski in and ski out. Boot room is fantastic - very dry and clean. One tip - don't go to the ski rental shop across the road as they charge like a wounded buffalo. There are better and cheaper ones closeby in town.

Room Tip: If traveling solo, take a double room. The singles are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just spent a fabulous week here with our 13 month old and extended family. The skiing was almost as good as the hotel. We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and it was better than we could have imagined.
We travel widely and this is the best run hotel I have ever stayed in.
The Eggler family are very hands on and delightful company, and every employee we met created a standard of care that made the rest of our holiday at The Dorchester in London seem a letdown.
The food and wine is exceptional, and no request was too much. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and the hotel deserves to be very successful.
We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have been at this Hotel for a yearly family meeting and skiing holiday. The Hotel is the ideal place to stay and get pampered when you are not outside skiing on the wonderful tracks they have on the Arlberg. Everything is taking care of by the family running this beautiful and very comfortable place. We were in 9 and my wife celebrated an important birthday, with the help of all family members of the owners it became one of the most beautiful events my wife had in her live. Thanks

Room Tip: We choosed one of the rooms with either steam shower or whirl bath tub, advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Arlberghaus in Zurs and we were almost afraid to go back in case it was not as good as the first time. Need not have worried it was just as fantastic if not better. This is very much a family run hotel and the obvious pride, attention to detail and excellent humour of all involved is a delight to be part of. The hotel is situated in a great place to get the most out of the whole ski area with Zurs itself being an unexpected find for good mixed skiing.
Although it is difficult to pick out individual highlights of this hotel the food is definitely worth a mention. Top notch quality and great variety.
The extras thrown in are also worth a mention. The wine tasting was informative and fun and the days skiing with Mr Eggler a great way to see a bit more of the ski area and mix with the other guests.

If you are going to this area look no further than this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've stayed here a number of times over the years (with our two children) but I'm not sure where to start on how fantastic it is ... from the wonderfully welcoming Eggler family, this beautifully run hotel is in a great location next to the lifts and ski school. The food and wine are great and the rooms comfortable and spacious. Just perfect ....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was amazing! It was a great location with a beautiful view of the mountains. When we weren't skiing we were in total comfort. Entertained in the lounge next to the fireplace with yummy snacks every afternoon. Breakfast and Dinner was five star food. Kudos to the chef and the excellent help. A walk in the town to check out the shops then back to the room where we climbed into bed for a blissful sleep. The Eggler family and staff made us feel like family. Would highly recommend this hotel and ski area.

Room Tip: We had grown children, ages 19 and 22 and booked adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arlberghaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arlberghaus

Address: Zurs 126, Zurs A-6763, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Zurs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zurs
#1 Green Hotel in Zurs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arlberghaus 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you in the Arlberghaus since 1931 our family owns and runs the Hotel Arlberghaus****. We warmly welcome you and your family in our hotel to enjoy our superb ski area. Take advantage of the central location, ski in and ski out. Do not hesitate to contact us we gladly help you out with information about the area and the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, seekda GmbH, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arlberghaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlberghaus Hotel Zurs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arlberghaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.