We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, helpful & friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenne Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tenne Hotel to your Saves list
Tenne Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Dorf 136, Soll A-6306, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Soll B&B and Inns
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable, helpful & friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

The Hotel Gasthof Tenne is situated back from the main road, just on the entrance the town of Soll. It has a big car park in front & is far enough away fom the road to hear any noise.
It has a Bar/Restaurant & Bowling alley on the ground floor. The entrance for the Guests is around the side, where there is a separate ski & heated boot rooms [locked with room key].
The Guests Restaurant is on the 1st floor, there is always ample choice at breakfast time, typical continental breakfast, everything very fresh. Evening meal is a choice of 2 set menu's, but they cater for people with dietary requirements. My wife's Gluten free meals were excellent she was reassured at each mealtime.
The rooms were ample size, warm & very clean, they were serviced most mornings whilst having Breakfast.
Resi the owner was always on hand to make sure everything was ok & even offered to dry clothes after a wet days skiing.
The Ski bus was 2 minute walk into the town centre, or a 15 minute walk to lift. Returning to the hotel was often easier to ski through the nursery slope & across the field, then 2 minute walk back, unless you could see a ski bus waiting.
Overall the Hotel Gathof Tenne was very comfortable, with good Austrian food.
Resi & Joseph were very charming & helpful.
The Ideal place to enjoy a ski holiday on a 3 star budget.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
lanarkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Just returned from 1 weeks stay and can honestly say I felt like I was at home there. The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to help in every way. They would wave us off each morning when we set off walking, remembered our usual drinks orers and made allowances for meal preferences. The rooms were very clean although very basic. The view from our balcony was only believable if you saw it yourself!! The food wholesome and tasty with a buffet breakfast (cereal, tinned and dried fruit, fruit juices, hot drinks, breads and rolls, cheeses, meats and spreads, pastries) and an evening meal with two meat choices and one veggie. Soup started each evening meal (e.g cream of leek, vegetable, then something like mixed meat kebab and rice, fried chicken and chips or omelette then pudding was either pastry, ice cream or fruit. The main course was the only course you had a choice in. A salad buffet was also there with four big bowls of cold veg (e.g lettuce, tomatoes etc.) The location of the hotel was excellent for access to the mountains and your guest card gets you free local bus travel. A great holiday all round.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

There seems to be some confusion here, doubtless due to the fact that in the village of Soll, there are actually two hotels named Tenne: the Garni Tenne (as shown in the picture on this website), and the Hotel Tenne Gasthof (which a lot of the reviews on this page almost certainly refer to). We've just returned from the Gasthof Tenne (our third time) and had the most wonderful holiday. Resi and her staff were their usual helpful selves and the food was great as usual.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

This was our first time to Austria and in all honesty, I'm wondering how we went so long without finding such a fantastic place. From the minute we stepped off the plane the scenery was incredible and the atmosphere in Soll was incredibly relaxing.

The Guest-house Tenne was a lovely hotel, perfectly placed for exploring, skiing, walking and just for pootling around if you really wanted to. The food was great and in very generous portions - also very tasty. The rooms were exceptionally tidy and very comfortable, all having smashing views across the valley to the tree-lined hills and cable car up to the mountain beyond.

However, all this pales into insignificance alongside the kindness, care and understanding nature of our host Resi and the Thompson reps Adrian, Ruth and Becky when my wife suffered with an unexpected panic attack one evening and found it difficult to breath. They were absolutely incredible, very approachable and bent over backwards to do everything they possibly could to help us.

All told, we had a great holiday and really enjoyed our stay, despite a few little mishaps. I would heartily recommend Soll as what seemed to us to be the prettiest and best placed centre to explore this part of Austria. We would love to come back and hope to see Resi et all again soon.

Many thanks to you all! :o)

Lawrence and Gemma aka "The Watson Party"

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larbert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

We booked an alocated on arrival deal through Crystal Holidays and, were over the moon when we arrived at The Tenne Hotel as it was much better than we had anticipated on a last minute deal. We couldnt fault anything at the Tenne, the cleanliness, the rooms with balconies, the breakfasts, the friendliness of the staff........I could go on and on, but one thing is for sure, we will return as we were made to feel that our stay mattered. Soll is a beautiful little town and the Thomsons reps Ruth and Adrian made sure our visit was one we will always remember. We met a lot of lovely people on our visit to Austria and can only say...........it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Our skiing group of ten experienced Hotel Tenne for the first time.
We met the most courteous owners and staff who made our stay a most memorable one.
Hotel Tenne is ideally located, close to the slopes, only a few hundred meters to the gondola. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with a panoramic view of the slopes. The food was excellent, half board, with only an 11 euro upgrade for the most succulent steak. I can only highly recommend this lovely hotel to all you snow enthusiasts.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

Hotel Tenne was a fantastic hotel with a great location to the ski school, garage and slopes.

I went with 13 friends and family and none of us have a bad word to say about the place. We arrived late on the saturday night and they still made us food as we were staying half board and the staff couldnt have been more polite, helpful and friendly - they definitely made our stay.

The food was great despite other reviews. Breakfast and the evening meal every night was more than satisfying - good old fashioned home cooked grub and we are a bunch of fussy eaters and vegetarians and not once was any request too much for the staff!!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone (family, couples, singles) and cant wait to go back.

Please see for yourselves and enjoy your stay

  • Liked — Staff and Location - Great atmosphere
  • Disliked — no lift
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenne Hotel

Address: Dorf 136, Soll A-6306, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tenne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tenne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.