We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot Soll” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bergview Haus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bergview Haus to your Saves list
Bergview Haus
Unterhauning 1, Soll 6306, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Soll
1 review
“Top Spot Soll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We travelled to Soll during a snow storm on Saturday 21 January. We were met by Lenny with a very warm welcome and he could not have done enough for us. The apartment was well equipped with two bedrooms and two bathrooms and perfect for our purposes. Its a short 10 - 15 min walk to town, the ski bus stops at the door & for the less active a taxi works out @ €6.00 & everyone knows where Lenny's place is!
We thoroughly enjoyed or holiday and would highly recommend Bergview Haus to anyone

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We booked this accommodation at the last minute. Couldnt fault it, Lenny very helpful would definately return and reccommend to friends. Excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Just spent a week at BergviewHaus Soll Austria, which was an excellent apartment, very spacious, like home from home. It was very clean, warm and relaxing surroundings.
Lenny was an excellent host and made sure that we got settled in immediately, we were on the slopes by 1.30pm having arrived at 12.30. He gave us recommendations on what to do, where to go, where to eat and drink, and all the shortcuts to and from the main ski lifts.
Would recommend it for two couples, group of 4/5 friends, a small family.
Great place and will be returning...snow conditions were also excellent, a magic week of skiing and would have loved to have stayed longer...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I was joining friends to stay in Soll at the Bergview Haus and immediately felt at home. Lenny was very welcoming and laid back about all things. This helps one enjoy life so much more because it's like lining at home!
The accommodation was good and I didn't feel that I was short of anything at any time. Again Lenny was on hand to help with any problem or just help make things easier for the stay.

Room Tip: I only saw 2 apartments but these were both lovely and there is no doubt that all rooms are peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bergview House. The accommodation was ideal for the family group. It was ideally located for us. We chose to walk to the slopes which was a pleasant 10-15 minutes walk. We also enjoyed the walk to the village in the evening for dinner. There was plenty of choice of restaurant to suit all tastes. This was our first time on a self catering ski holiday and the kitchen facilities in Bergview were great too. We loved the freedom to either cook in or go out.

Our hosts (Lenny and Julia) made our stay even better and were extremely helpful during our stay.

We loved it!

Deborah & Tony Kelly, with Valda, Daniel, Marcus and Nicola

Room Tip: Speak to Lenny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Bergview is a really great place to stay.
A group of 16 of us stayed there in Jan 11 and Lenny(the owner)made sure everything was perfect for our stay.We flew from Ireland in 2 different groups to 2 different airports at 2 seperate times and when each group arrived he had our transfers waiting for us,on arrival at the appartment Lenny met with us and arranged our lift passes,ski hire etc. which saved us a lot of messing about.
The accomodation was of a brilliant standard and very clean.
We all would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

We arrived to Bergview in the evening and Lenny was there waiting with a very friendly welcome. The accommodation was great, with great double rooms and a very comfortable sofa-bed. The views were spectacular and the balcony was the best place to enjoy it. The house is a short walk to local amenities, like the bars and great restaurants and a short walk to the lift. Lenny was great and even offered us a lift when we were up at the same time.

Lenny arms you with lots of info about Soll and sorted out our ski-passes for us too which was brilliant, saved us time in the morning. Would definitely go back to Soll and most definitely back to Bergview Haus.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bergview Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bergview Haus

Address: Unterhauning 1, Soll 6306, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Soll
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Soll
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bergview Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bergview Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.