We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fondue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorfstubn

Dorfstubn
Dorf 59, Soll 6306, Austria
+43 5333 5907
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Soll
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fondue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went here on the staff's night off (arranged by them)
Excellent cheese fondue (€14.5 a head). They also do a meat one and is a bit more traditional Austrian than the plethora of Italian style restaurants in Soll

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great traditional Austrian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love the food here, I've had lunch at the Dorfstubn many times and the food has always stayed the same - great quality at a good price. I always have the Kasespatzle with mushrooms and broccoli - it's the best around! The salads are great too if you want a healthier alternative though! I've never sat inside as always been lucky enough to get a seat outside where I love to people-watch as I eat, but did notice the addition of glass doors to separate the smoking and non-smoking areas on this last visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the salad with fried goat cheese wrapped in bacon! Price range was below average. Staff was great both time we ate here, couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Austrian feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The food and the service are very good ! People should try the cheese fondue :-)
We are visiting this restaurant every year and every time it meets our expectations !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very filling fondu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Loved the Austrian character and charm of the restaurant. The fondu was excellent but we could hardly move afterwards!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorfstubn also viewed

 

Been to Dorfstubn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorfstubn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.