We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skihotel Galzig

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Skihotel Galzig to your Saves list
Skihotel Galzig
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hannes-schneider-weg 5, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, USA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We actually stayed in Dec ’09. Very modern, stylish, and cozy hotel in a great convenient location – just a block away from the ski lift. Room was huge and nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent – great variety, wonderful breads, all fresh and of great quality. Service was very nice. Sauna, steam room and relaxation area was very nice. Staff was courteous and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Starting from the short 5 minute walk from the train station, the Skihotel Galzig was great! We arrived around 12:30 and were given early check in without a problem. The rooms are very trendy as well as comfortable. Linens were comfy and the beds were perfect after a long day on the slopes. We also very much enjoyed the sauna/steam room/relaxation area. The breakfasts were great as well and included all kinds of breads, cheeses, meats, as well as yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and always a fresh ground cup of coffee. The hotel is located right next to the main 24 person gondola, not more than 100m. Also if you stay here they give you a voucher good for 10% off rentals and merchandise in the ski shops Alber. I would recommend this hotel to everybody!

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were only in St Anton for 1 night traveling to Switzerland and agree that if we could do it over again, we would spend more than 2 days in this quaint town and great hotel. The rooms are modern, spacious with great balconies and bathrooms. The service is friendly. If you ski, this would certainly be a slice of heaven for you. The ski lift drops you off right outside the hotel. The hiking is incredible and after a day of adventure, the steam/sauna hits the spot. We paid $84 euro/night for 2 people ( which included breakfast).
We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed here in August - to remind ourselves of what St Anton looked like out of season. It is not the lively winter-sports resort it is in January! But the hotel was excellent - spacious room, fine balcony with views on three sides, impressive modern design in the interiors (not a trace of "chalet charm"!) Friendly and helpful staff and a terrific variety of breakfast goodies!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwyz, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

We stayed here for Christmas 2008, as our preferred hotel "Anton-Aparthotel" was fully booked.
From the pictures on the internet, we expected a B&B design hotel. First impression is really a tasteful furnished, family-run hotel. Unbeatable is the free of charge underground parking, the location near the Galzigbahn and the simple & fresh breakfast (loved the cappuccino!).

The room was disappointing! For the price of EUR 240.-/night we got a small room facing the road without any sound insulation. At 5 am we woke up due to snow removal, snowcats and other supply cars.
For the W-LAN you have to pay and the modern designed bath room had several faults (see second picture; tap was leaking). The drain was blocked.

Positive: the receptionist advised and booked us a dinner at "Schwarzer Adler". Good traditional restaurant!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the location is perfect, 20m from the ski lift and ski schools, and a short walk to the main street with the bars and food joints, and the town's leisure center with Gym and a great swimming pool is just next door.

The only downside of the hotel is that there is no chance to eat there at night so you always have to go out. Some nights our kids were exhausted and it was a real hassle to get dressed and go out.

My favourite thing was the breakfast, simple, fresh and very tasty.

Bed was very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

A great B&B hotel which gives you the flexibilty to sample the Apres and restaurants without needing to worry about getting back for dinner. I have skied St Anton 7 times and this was the best accommodation I have stayed in for quality and flexibility.

We stayed here for Christmas 2007 and had a great time. Excellent accommodation which was very clean and stylish - but not too stylish as it was still comfortable. Ski room and facilities are all excellent. The location simply couldnt be better, seconds from the Galzigbahn and steps from the bottom of the slope after the main Apres venues.

They prepared a surprised birthday cake (they noticed from the check-in information) which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skihotel Galzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skihotel Galzig

Address: Hannes-schneider-weg 5, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#6 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Skihotel Galzig 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Skihotel Galzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skihotel Galzig Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Skihotel Galzig Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skihotel Galzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.