We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's

Anthony's
Dorfstrasse 3, St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on a non ski day and ate here as found it hard to find anything open / appealing for lunch. The wine was cheap and the staff friendly but the pizzas were distinctly average - maybe I'm too used to garlic and chilli oil as a side which wasn't offered here. It filled a gap but was not overly tasty.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average pizza place with queues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice place but overated in my opinion. Think Pizza Express with poor toppings. The gnochi is tasteless and my pasta was microwaved and cold in the middle. Too busy to care though!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokneam
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Their filet is more tender than butter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

we ate twice. very good steaks , burgers. excellent service. recommened but not cheap. very comfortable but not austrian cuisine.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwevegem, Belgium
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Happy Vally = Happy food and happy people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After last year's 1st experience, we have been back twice this year. Food, drinks, atmosphere, service, location, ..... remain at a very good level. Keep it up!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food great lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I liked this restaurant particularly the upstairs lounge with the fire in the middle, The food was very good as well! When the chalet staff have their night off just make sure you get there early as there is no pre-booking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Anthony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.