We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anthony's is a real gem in Sankt Anton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Life & Style Hotel

Save Saved
You added Anthony's Life & Style Hotel to your Saves list
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Dorfstrasse 3, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anthony's is a real gem in Sankt Anton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Anthony's Life & Style Hotel is a true gem on a good location in Sankt Anton am Arlberg in close proximity of lifts, city centre and "aprés ski". Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel also boasts two restaurants. A pizzeria and a steakhouse.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned from a great weeks skiing with three friends two of which have stayed in some of the best hotels in and around St Anton and both have been going to the resort for many years. And, it was unanimous Anthony's is the best hotel in the resort. Why? The location could not be better, if like me you hate walking anywhere when in your ski boots then this is the place as it's only a 30 second 'yomp' across the road to the lift, hardly time for even your boots to get cold. The Hotel is contemporary and well planned out with everything you need including ski/boot hire on the ground floor and two great restaurants and a great spa where the highlight has to be sitting in the hot tub on the roof with a view of the slopes, as one of our party remarked ‘it’s what dreams are made of’.

We will be back again next year for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A fantastic, contemporary hotel right next to the ski lifts in St Anton.

It's fairly small - maybe 25 rooms - but has everything you could really want for a week and for a hotel of its size the service was spot-on i.e. low-key but attentive when required.

We intended to eat out more but ended up eating in both the in-house pizza and steak places which offered good food at reasonable (it's St Anton after all!) value for money.

Our room was very clean and extremely well-equipped.

We didn't use the sauna / spa facilities but the view from the outside jacuzzi on the top is special and it was hard to drag the kids out of it.

Room Tip: We have young kids and stayed in a family suite which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Just got back from a week at this Hotel. Fantastic and helpful staff, great rooms and breakfast. The Steakhouse downstairs is one of the best bars in St Anton and the food there is fantastic and reasonably priced.

My friend lost his iPhone somewhere in the hotel, bar or pizza shop (oh the drink) and it was promptly returned the day after by one of the staff.....so thank you who ever you were.

The rooftop Jacuzzi is amazing and try not to be frightened by lot of naked people wandering around he top two floors......it's very normal apparently.

I'd definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a week skiing in St Anton and stayed here. It is simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I was unfortunate enought to break my leg on the second last day there and the staff at the hotel couldn't help enough. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We returned yesterday from the best skiing holiday ever! Antony's surpassed all expectations. The rooms were modern and spotless. Bose docking station and speakers, some English tv channels, fantastic walk in shower and bathroom, floor to ceiling windows. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Breakfast had every selection possible from cereal and fruit, cheese, cold meats, bacon, sausage, eggs of any description and omelettes made to order.

The lads (old and young) particularly enjoyed the spa especially the 6:30pm wafting session in the sauna with Alex! It has some other name but wafting said it all. The roof top jacuzzi was lovely, just be careful when you get out as the area surrounding it was icy.

The reception staff were the best I have ever encountered. Friendly, attentive, quick, nothing was too much trouble.

Would we stay here again, most definitely YES!

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family of four and don't want the kids with you rooms 204 and 205, 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just come back from a week's stay at this hotel and Crystal messed up with where we were meant to be staying. All in all it exceeded our expectations. The location is just a few minutes walk from the Galzig and Rendle gondalas which is great if you are skiing. The attached Intersport offers good service and you can leave your skis and boots there overnight. The location is right in town so there can be some noise with late night party goers and general town noise. The windows were well insulated and most of the music seemed to stop by 11pm so it did not bother us too much.

The hotel is very new so is in great condition with modern furnishings all in great shape. The rooms are well sized. We had the family quad room which has a small attached bunk room for the children. Both rooms had a TV (with some English channels) with places to plug in your HDMI cable and the main room had a Bose iPod dock. Only issue with the bathrooms is that they have windows not walls! There is a blind on one side but no on the other. You would need to be mindful of this when selecting this hotel. The spa is excellent with sauna, steam room, relaxing room and rooftop outdoor hot top. It’s great to sit in the hot tub and watch the snow fall in the evening.

We had half board basis at the attached Italian restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Dinner was also great with generally good sized portions and all food made fresh as can be seen with the open kitchen.

Fast WiFi was free and there are two PCs in the lobby for guest use. Receptions service was excellent.

Only issue we had was with housekeeping. Rooms were kind of cleaned but the glasses we had were often just upturned without being cleaned. Sometimes they were taken away and not replaced so we had to keep going to reception for clean ones.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anthony's Life & Style Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's Life & Style Hotel

Address: Dorfstrasse 3, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Anthony's Life & Style Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Life & Style Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.