We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Himmlhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Himmlhof to your Saves list
Himmlhof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Im Gries 9, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

When looking in St Anton, look no further than the Himmlhof. It is a great location a short walk down the high street from the slopes. The hotel is warm, clean and has everything you would need while maintaining a traditional style. The owners and there staff are smiley and friendly and will accommodate your every need. The hidden gem is the spa area which will guarantee to relax you.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
86
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just finished a week at the Himmlhof for the second time in two years. Put simply, the hotel is first class. From the moment you walk through the door you'll be greeted with warm friendly smiles and, if it's the afternoon, some delicious cake! (It's so good that I've asked the owner to send me the recipe). And that's the other thing thing about the Himmlhof, the owners and the staff are fantastic. They really are very friendly and will cater to your every need; they just make it all seem effortless. One last thing which makes the hotel next level is the spa. After a long day on the slopes, you return to a steam room, sauna, plunge pool if you dare followed by some relaxation on one of their waterbeds! I cannot recommend this hotel anymore!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Himmlhof is simply perfect. From waking up to a large breakfast variety to the afternoon Austrian Après Ski, the spread the food cannot be faulted. Ran by the lovely Sebastián and Margharita the whole place is decorated to a fantastic tyrolean style. The spacious rooms and bar dining area provided us with the perfect atmosphere to prepare for our day skiing as well as winding down and having pre diner drinks. With the spacious, peaceful spa everyone is catered for. The family and their team do not miss a trick. Location is great with lots of bars and restaurants one street across meaning the hotel stays peaceful whilst only being a 2min walk from everything you will need and want!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Himmlhof for a week of skiing and it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The location was superb, a few minutes of walk to the train station but away from the main road and pedestrian high street. It was very quiet. The hotel is very nicely decorated and furnished. Our room was very spacious for the two of us with a big and functional closet for a week long of stay. The host and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection and afternoon snack was fantastic, and the service was wonderful. One last thing to comment is the relaxation area. It was simply thoughtful and nicely done. It is absolutely where you would want to be after a day of skiing. If we have the opportunity to go back to St anton, i would definitely go back to Himmlhof.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We are a young couple who visited St.Anton this January and stayed in the Himmlhof Hotel based on trip advisor reviews. The hotel was in the centre of the village, just off the main high street, and is very close to the lifts. The Himmlhof has a lovely family feel to the hotel, all of the staff, led by the fantastic Margherita and Sebastian, were lovely and could not do enough to help make our stay perfect. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. After a day on the slopes it was nice to look forward to coming back to the traditional Austrian Apres the hotel provide and the brilliant Spa facilities. There is a really good selection of restaurants and bars in the village, all of a very high standard. We have skied many places in Europe and St. Anton and our stay at the Himmlhof is definitely one of the best. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Somehow Himmlhof offers a local cultural experience without sacrificing everything expected from the best 5 star hotel. Beautiful fittings, furnishings and room appointments reflecting the Austrian traditions, exceptional breakfasts and après ski, and truly personalized service.
Lyndall, Sydney

Room Tip: Ground floor room was very convenient with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family of four from Canada (with two teenagers) enjoyed a fabulous week at the Himmlhof over New Year's. It is hard to imagine how another hotel in St. Anton could ever outrank the Himmlhof. Margherita and Sebastian are the ultimate hotelier hosts, and their staff is superb. The breakfast selection was excellent, and made for the kids' favourite part of the day. Our two connected rooms on the top 3rd floor were large and beautifully decorated. Everything in the Himmlhof is high quality.
Our family is looking forward to returning to St. Anton in two years and will definitely stay at the Himmlhof next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Himmlhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himmlhof

Address: Im Gries 9, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Himmlhof 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy, charming typically Tyrolean styled 4-star hotel located directly in the center. ... A place people like to come back to ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Himmlhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himmlhof Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof St Anton Am Arlberg
Himmlhof Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Himmlhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.