We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Ernst Falch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Garni Ernst Falch to your Saves list
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch
Ing. Gomperzweg 26, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Benenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Situated in the quieter Nasserein end of St Anton, this friendly family run hotel is perfect for your ski holiday. It is clean, has great views over the town, serves a nice breakfast and has good room sizes with comfortable beds. Rainer Falch speaks excellent English and was more than happy to offer advice on the best areas to ski given the weather conditions. He also recommended and booked us into some excellent local restaurants. Thank you Family Falch and staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

A lovely place in a quiet part of St Anton, but with good links to the village centre. This is a genuinely comfortable, friendly and helpful place with a lovely family feel. I felt very welcome for my time here. Ski and boot room, sauna, clean, neat room with bath and shower, lovely views, ample breakfast - all I needed was here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed for days at the Hotel with a group of 9 friends. We shared rooms (2 and 3 persons per room). The hotel is close to the skilift. We could ski from the Hotel to the lifts. Going back we walked or took a taxi as the snow did not really allow to ski back (i believe under normal circumstances you can ski back). Not to far or expensive (taxi) and there are also free busses which we did not try. There are plenty restaurants in the area which is nice.

Outstanding breakfest with everything you want!!

The rooms are good and have a nice view on the mountains. Good bath and shower in the rooms. Personally I found the beds a bit too hard. The Hotel is also warmer than we are used to in NL, but that seems to be a standard thing in Austria...

After ski, apres ski and diner we enjoyed playing games in the breakfast room. There are glasses and water jugs which is good after food and beer. I believe you could also get other drinks but we never asked for it.

There is a nice sauna which we also managed to enjoy. On our last day we could use the sauna area and showers to change after skiing and before going to the airport which was nice!

To summarize: good value for money. Good chance we will come back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good I suppose (have seen 4 rooms).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Ernst Falch. The location is Nasserein, a bit of a distance from St Anton centre but with easy access to the pistes and the ski bus. Perfect if you are looking for a quiet stay, but for someone aiming to hit the afterski circuit hard I would advise to look at something more central. Breakfast was very good with everything you need to keep going at full speed until lunchtime. Rooms were of comfortable size, with plenty of storage space. The beds were super comfortable! The ski room is heated, which helps the boots get dry overnight.
The family running the hotel and all staff were very friendly and helpful, making you feel very truely welcome. Definitely a hotel that I would like to visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etterbeek, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

A must visit hotel in St Anton: hotel garni Enrst Falch: very nice atmosphere & service! Price quality ratio excellent. Large rooms, warmed and secured ski-lockers, continental breakfast, local restaurant advice... Excellent location, if enough snow you can ski until the hotel, lifts are only a five minutes walk. Excellend skibus connection. In short, a place I would go back to immediately!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We very much liked our Hotel Garni Ernst Falch. First of all because of the kind family who owns the hotel. Secondly by the price(important in St Anton!) The hotel rooms are spacious enough, including a big wardrobe and enough space to leave your suitcase. And the ski's and boots staying safely in the skiroom.
Breakfast is good and healthy.
The system of a hotel garni allows you to eat wherever you want for any kind of taste and price of the menu. So many restaurants! But do not forget you have to walk back, about 20 minutes but the road is not steep as some reviewers stated. And love it: where can you walk at home in the fresh air in the evening or the night under the stars , or if you are lucky, (which we were not) on a freshly snowed road???

As the snow did not allow us to ski to and from the piste we had to walk (in stead of skiing) to the Nasserein lift, which is is ok because we did not want to wait for the bus (only 2x pro hour), but walking back with ski's is :-( So, we took a cab for € 9 :-).
If you want to be more in town , walk less, you do have to pay more for other hotels and sleep maybe not as quit as here.

But... you cannot have it all in life...

Th only disadvantage is that you have to pay € 5 pro 24 hours for wlan (wifi) and have to register again after 20 minutes and again and again.

Anyway, we would like to go back to Hotel Ernst Falch as we enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: First or second floor as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernst F, Manager at Hotel Garni Ernst Falch, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house.
We hope to see you again in.
best regards
Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibbo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel Garni Ernst Falch is a Great place! We traveled from Finland to St.Anton with 3 friends in March and I am(and we all were) very happy with the hotel, the staff was more than great and as was the value for money. If I get to visit St Anton again there is no doubt that I will book a room at Garni Ernst Falch.

All the best the Rainer and his staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garni Ernst Falch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Ernst Falch

Address: Ing. Gomperzweg 26, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#10 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garni Ernst Falch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garni Ernst Falch Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Ernst Falch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.