We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best steak I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazienda

Hazienda
The M3 Hotel | Dorfstrasse 56 - 58, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
5446 2968 22
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best steak I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Some friends from St Anton took us to Hazienda's on our last night as a special good bye dinner, and it was an amazing night!

We had 4 courses and every dish was outstanding. The local wine's we tried were also great and the service was excellent.

My main dish was their Argentine Steak with Green Pepper Sauce and Vegetables. It was probably the best steak I have ever had, and I love my steak and have tried it all over the world, so that's saying something!!

It is not a cheap restaurant but it sure is worth it, a must do when in St Anton.

It is popular and sometimes books up days in advance, so make a booking early..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Undoubtedly one of the top restaurants in St Anton at present. Interesting menu, great service and reasonably good ambience. Expensive though.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food & vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked a seat at the bar which was a nice way to interact with the barman and as there were only two of us comfortable to eat too. The food was pretty good and definitely one of the better options in St. Anton. Will definitely visit this restaurant on my next trip.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a top pick for good food and manageable scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The crowd shows at 9 so show early and grab a seat at the bar where proprietor Michael will look after you. Otherwise call ahead. The M3 cafe upstairs pulls you a good illy espresso upstairs the next morning which is rare in this town of push button coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“International cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great ambiance, great food, central locatie in village/ shopping street

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazienda also viewed

St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
St. Anton am Arlberg, Tirol
 

Been to Hazienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.