We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, good food, excellent location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 3 Mohren

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 3 Mohren to your Saves list
Hotel 3 Mohren
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hauptstrasse 54 | 6433 Oetz, Oetz A-6433, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oetz
Talheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, good food, excellent location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed 22-26 Feb 2014 part of a snowboarding trip. Booked a standard double room. Very helpful owner welcomed us to his family run hotel. Fantastic location, easy parking. Ski buses serving Hochoetz, Oxengarten and Kühtai Ski Lifts , stop immediately outside the hotel. Cellar has locked room for snowboards/ski's and heated boot racks. Our room Number 6 was spacious and warm. The upside of the hotel has to be the wonderful views of the mountains seen from any window and the attitude of the staff who were willing to oblige requests and help with local information. Recommend this hotel for families in particular, as they had a playroom downstairs. For us a group of VERY noisy children running between chairs and shouting in the breakfast room was a negative feature, but a small part of our overall stay.
I recommend taking earplugs for breakfast time, in case you are unfortunate as we were.
* If you own out of control children yourself ?.... book now, they will love the freedom ! :-)*
Thankfully dinner is served in the evening in a series of smaller rooms, where we and other childfree adults were able to enjoy the splendid four course dinner in a beautiful wood panelled and candle lit environment . The floors are a bit creaky and the hot water takes a long time to get to the taps/shower, but these are small details and to be expected in such a lovely old building. I would be happy to recommend this hotel on value for money and location.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side of back of hotel are likely to have less traffic noise than those overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

picked purely on location close to the famous Stelvio Pass it turned out to be a real time warp hotel. The booking in procedure was very efficient and as I was shiown the breakfast room for the next morning our table was already set with the correct room numbers. We had two rooms one was large and looked over the side street but the other room was hugh with unique wood panels and a view from numerous windows over the front of the hotel and main street.there is a lift but try the stairs as they are wide and gracious. As we were riding motorbikes we were giveen at no cost a lock up garage that our room key operated. We were so pleased with this arrangement we went back about 4kms and washed the bikes after the dirty roads over Stelvio in the snow.
The corridors are wide with furniture in the whole uilding going back into past time when people had time to sit in lounge areas, be seated in one of the three dining rooms some of which had a moasic of the family history and posters from Hotel advertisements in the 1800's.
The breakfast room was suitably panelled and presented uniquely with a buffet breakfast that only lacked some hot foods eg scrambled eggs (hard boiled were provided) and a toaster would have been good. Ample car parking was in the hotel grounds and the main St of Oetz has many restaurants if the hotel isnt your choice. The warm water takes a while to reach it's temperature and the Sauna etc in Summer is by request only but available in the winter season for 3 hours.

Room Tip: Ask or pay a little extra to get a room overlooking the main st
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Beautiful historic building with a very nice traditional wood interior, staying he is like traveling in time. The hotel location is excellent for day trips around Tirol, plenty to see around. The hotel staff is very helpful with tips,.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I found this hotel whilst surfing the web for a suitable place to stay for a ski holiday. We decided to stay in Oetz as we had heard from friends this was a good location and was also close to other popular ski resorts including Solden and Kuhtai.

To our delight, the hotel was absolutely perfect.

We booked a 7 day stay which included breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was an all you can eat buffet including fresh breads, eggs, bacon, selection of home made jams, fresh cheese, salami, orange juice, yoghurt, muesli and more. Each morning at breakfasst we were given a menu for that nights dinner which we could choose from one of two main courses. The food was to die for, absolutely delicious, all made in the hotel's kitchen from traditional recipes. There was nothing we didn't like.

We spent Christmas at the hotel also and on Christmas eve they held a celebration in the breakfast hall with music and christmas carols and delicious home made biscuits with Gluwein. The atmosphere was awesome, very warm and cosy.

The hotel just recently celebrated it's 100th birthday and is still owned and being run by the Haid Family. Henry is always at the front the desk and is always so friendly and willing to help. The first day of our stay we were running late for our ski lessons and he offered to drive us to the ski-lifts so we didnt need to wait for the bus, I have never been to a hotel where the owner has been so generous. On our last day he also drove us to the train station as there were no taxis available. He was an absolute gem.

The room we stayed in (Number 11) had views of the mountains and was very spacious. There was a separate bathroom and toilet and also opened out to a joined balcony with the room next door (although it was too cold to really sit out there!). The heating was great, at times it got so warm we had to open the window to let some cool air in.

Downstairs there is a sauna, steam room, relaxation room, showers etc which was perfect to relax in after a long day of skiing. There is also plenty of room to store ski gear and there is a games room with a foosball and pool table.

The hotel and our room was very clean and the service was excellent. It really exceeded any expectation we had prior to staying there and we are thinking of booking again next year!

  • Liked — The food, service, location, atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 3 Mohren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 3 Mohren

Address: Hauptstrasse 54 | 6433 Oetz, Oetz A-6433, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Oetz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Oetz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 3 Mohren 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 3 Mohren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 3 Mohren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.