We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Strudel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hohe Mut Alm

Hohe Mut Alm
Gurglerstr. 93, Obergurgl, Austria
+ 43 (0) 5256 6396 32
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Obergurgl
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Apple Strudel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fantastic views from this restaurant and plenty of long distance walking.
One of the best apple strudel I have had and I have had a few.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    52
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Alm is open first thing in the morning and provides excellent service. Very pleasant staff and good service.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A fantastic view and professional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Hohe Mut Alm is defintely worth a visit, even if you have to go to the very top, but you will be able to see all around. The staff is very professional, and you do not have to wait unnecessarily. The prices go with the place. I did not try anything to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

It's a wonderful place to refuel and relax either outside in the sunshine on the recliners or inside in the warmth.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have been to obergurgl many times, and love this restaurant for lunch, however this year we booked their Wednesday evening dinner, and we weren't to be disappointed! After getting out of the cable car to a cold wind we were welcomed by a lovely open fire and live singing!!!
We sat in the beautiful conservatory area surrounded by mountains, it really was like dining on top of the world! We ordered the meat plate and fish plate, wow ! I have never seen such a beautifully displayed supper!!! The steak were superb and i have never seen so many different fishes on one plate!!!! Excellent food. My only criticism was the conservatory area did get cooler as the evening went on, but apart from that a great evening, and hand cable car down in the dark is good fun!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hohe Mut Alm also viewed

 

Been to Hohe Mut Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hohe Mut Alm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.