We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Austrian Skiing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ischgl-Samnaun ski area

Ischgl-Samnaun ski area
Ischgl, Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Ischgl
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Top Austrian Skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good modern lift system, great mountain bars and restaurants, municipality investing huge amounts in the infrastructure.
Do not believe all you may read about Ischgl being full of lap dancing bars. It does have them but easily avoided. Has great apres ski and great skiing. I was impressed and will go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    73
    17
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Tremendous ski area - great from all abilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Huge ski area, great mountain food, varied slopes (though Red 1 back to resort is one to avoid!), Apres ski is, er, lively and varied.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous ski in Ischgl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It's my seventh time in Ischgl. I just cannot get enough of it. Ski slopes are great, ski lifts of all kind, as well as possibilities to have a snack, a lunch or a drink. Try Paznauer Thaya for lunch. You'll find good food and excellent atmosphere. I wish everybody a lot of fun!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok so so etc”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had good snow, but be very careful of the runs down the mountain..........unless you are a confident skier they are dangerous with lots of people and especially so if it is hard packed snow!
Biggish resort feel to the place. For me I won't be going back but I can imagine some people like it.
You should check it out

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ski”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quite big ski area. Modern ski lifts. In high season could get a little crowded on the slopes.
Prices same as on other Austrian ski centers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ischgl-Samnaun ski area also viewed

 
Tirol, Austrian Alps
 

Been to Ischgl-Samnaun ski area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ischgl-Samnaun ski area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.