We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality! - Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus to your Saves list
Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus
Gartenstrasse 4, Zell am See 5700, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 56 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Marsascala, Malta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality! - Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Really loved our stay in this welcoming B&B. The owners really go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. We were greeted with fruit juice and fresh cherries on our arrival which set the mood for the place right from the start.

Breakfasts were always enjoyable thanks to the "news of the day" leaflets printed and placed on each table with jokes, puzzles and weather forecasts and also thanks to the really amusing little magic tricks we were treated too each morning!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay at Zell Am See!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
64
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

A superlative experience with the owners going out of their way to make us comfortable in every way. A zellamsee kaprun card was provided free for all four of us. Guidance for all the places was given in detaIL, a personalized iterenary was made for us on all the days, a super breakfast, guidance for all travel......... what more can a host give. There was not only a special play area for kids, there were toys provided in the room with cartoon cds... all with a personalized touch.
Will definitely go back to zell and of course cant think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

My 13 year old daughter & I had a wonderful stay at this really great place. We were there from the 26th March 2011 to the 3rd April 2011 & so just caught the end of winter & the start of the sunny season in Europe. This hotel caters very well for winter & summer seasons. It is perfect for a ski holiday as they have all the amenities for your ski equipment, lovely lounges for "apre-ski" drinks & all the contacts for ski hire and ski passes. The hotel is also perfectly located across the road from the ski gondolas. The rooms are very comfortable & cosy & every evening is a restful experience. I'll definitely be returning there next year!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

We returned to Zell for the second time but it was our first stay at Pension Hubertus and now we wouldn’t stay anywhere else.
The location could not be better…opposite CityXpress lift, next to the ski bus stop, many lovely restaurants close by.
The room was nice & comfortable, with a balcony which overlooked the ski slopes, the organic breakfast was lovely but the best part of all was undoubtedly the warm & friendly hospitality of the owners, Bernd & Beate. Extremely nice couple who makes you feel at home from the minute you arrive right up to the day you leave. They helped make our stay a memorable one & we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

All the reviews were right because this place is WONDERFUL!! Our room was quite comfortable, very clean, and had a wonderful balcony. No wifi but free computer access downstairs. Berne and Beate were very friendly and welcoming, answering questions about the area and giving advice on places in town to have dinner. When we arrived, Berne even personally walked us over to one of the ski shops to rent some equipment and got us a discount. The location is the best part though. They were an easy walk from the train station, about 5 minutes and they are right at the bottom of the mountain!! The City Express lift is literally outside the door and the town in just a few minutes walk in the other direction. I cannot rate them high enough! I would never stay elsewhere!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

For selfish reasons, I hesitate about telling strangers how good Pension Hubertus is. I don't want them booking my room when we return next March! We found this place thanks to TripAdvisor and the glowing were reviews were entirely accurate. The test of a good guesthouse is how well the owners respond when something goes wrong. In our case, it was our teenage son breaking his arm on the third day of snowboarding. Berne and Beate took him under their wing, showing him how they run this place and letting us continue skiing in the morning. Harry really enjoyed himself and learnt lots about how to run a business. Berne and Beate also took care of all the awkward things, like faxing insurance details and arranging transport. They are incredibly warm and welcoming and seem to really enjoy getting to know their guests. The location could not be bettered - 30 second walk to the CityExpress lift or the bus stop for the five minute ride up to the beginners area. There are plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants within five minutes walk, meaning you do not miss having no hotel restaurant. We particularly liked Antonio (Indian/Italian) and Steinerwert (traditional Austrian). Pension Hubertus has a small kitchen with a table and we cooked for ourselves on a couple of nights.
The Airport Express minibus service is a good way of getting from Salzburg to Zell - door to door for half the price of a taxi.
Ben Webster, Southampton, UK

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

What can you say that has not already been said on this wall? We would agree with all the positive comments posted. Beate and Bernd made us feel exceptionally welcome and we would not hesitate to return. Thanks Beate and Bernd for a great stay. Dave and Jen.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus

Address: Gartenstrasse 4, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garni Pension Hubertus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.