We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Einkehr

Einkehr
Schmittenstrasse 12, Zell am See, Austria
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 49 Restaurants in Zell am See
Cuisines: Austrian
Description: Can only find on Facebook
Restaurant details
Description: Can only find on Facebook
Tipperary, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great food, great service and a lovely atmosphere
Very close to Pension Hubertus - make sure to book a table as it was busy. not surprising given the great desserts!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Super food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have eaten here several times - Most enjoyable restaurant, with good service, great prices and delicious food. Very close to the main CityXpress gondolas, so an ideal venue for those who don't ski to meet up with those who want to return to the slopes after lunch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It became our local......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A great place for lunch, après ski drinks or dinner with very friendly owners and staff and a great atmosphere. Visited every day of our 7 day holiday and would definitely recommend it. Would like Einkehr to be our little secret but so good, felt it was only right to share.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Undiscovered gem in Zell am See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have an apartment in Zell so frequent many restaurants in the area. Our friends discovered this little gem, just opposite the City Express ski lift. The restaurant is a converted water mill so has lots of charm. From the outside its deceiving so probably doesn't catch the eye of many people passing by but well worth venturing in. We have probably eaten there 8 times now and it's always been great so we would really recommend a little stroll out of the central part of town. The menu caters for those looking for the traditional ski resort fare (wiener schnitzel, ribs) but also for something a bit nicer. Last night we had the mozzarella and tomato starter (one between the two of us was plenty) followed by saddle of pork with rosemary and entrecôte steak, both of which were cooked to perfection.

We are looking forward to their New Year's Eve dinner - a special 5 course meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Insider tip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a lovely restaurant. It was an old leather factory which has been renovated, however the charm has been kept. And just so the our hostess - she was an absolute delight. We had a beautiful meal - very nicely presented.
Definately the place to go
I wish them all the best

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einkehr also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Einkehr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Einkehr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.