We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Traube

Brasserie Traube
kreuzgasse 5, Zell am See 5700, Austria
+436643410919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Zell am See
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Asian, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cosy restaurant & bar. International kitchen with a touch of asia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small but good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lovel cellar bar, good food central location and fair prices. Burgers here or massive and well cooked,they have a sustantial menu so you can have a snack or a large meal. Wine good but expensive

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zell am See, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We live in zell am see”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Poor choice of food, poor value, smoky atmosphere with low ceilings and tables on top of each other. Have been once would never go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lars L, Inhaber at Brasserie Traube, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
That is probably why we're booked out almost every evening. We have 5 Starters, 5 salads, 3 fish mains, 14!!! meat mains and 4 deserts. Yes it is very crowded (is normally a good sign) we allow Smoking AFTER we have stopped serving Food (23:00) as we are also a bar..
I am very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations but I think that the most the other 100 guests that are eating every night and coming back day after day have a different opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The food is always excellent and a great atmosphere. Booking is essential if you dont want to miss out on a good evening

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Nice restaurant just of the main shopping street. Friendly service and good food. The giant burger was really tasteful. Salad with shrimp was large an good. Specialty are wok meet and vegetables which are nicely spiced. We visit this restaurant every year and will come back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great steak after a hard day skiing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Really lovely atmosphere and very good service. Interesting menu of thai and meat. Highly recommended but its quite small so you will need to book in the busy season.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Traube also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Brasserie Traube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Traube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.