We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle trip through the ALPS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landhaus Gitti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Landhaus Gitti to your Saves list
Landhaus Gitti
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Hochtennstrasse 32 | 5700 Zell Am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 56 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Motorcycle trip through the ALPS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast for a last minute reservation. We arrived in Zell am See during our travels through the Alps without a reservation only to find a wifi hotspot and found that Landhaus Gitti had availability. Upon our arrival, we were greeted warmly by the owners (who were hosting a birthday party for their child and took the time to accommodate us) and quickly checked us in. They allowed us to park our motorcycles in their garage vice the normal outside parking. The rooms were clean, quiet, and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic and the owners called the local mountain pass to find out if it was open or closed to allow us to continue traveling through the mountain. I would definitely return to Landhaus Gitti.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

In this family hotel you will find everything what is announced. We were completely satisfied. bedrooms are light perfectly clean and beds are comfortable. You can enjoy nice wiew on the mountains and skii areas. (litle damaged by the ugly building accros the street), in the breakfast table you will find cheese, ham, egs, yoghurt, cereals, and fruits. Owner gives you paper with weather forecast ewery day, and many other papers with tips for trips and maps in Salzburg area. For some of them discount is offered. Hotel is abou 10 minutes of walk, and 2 minutes of drive from Schmittenhöhe ski area, and 10 minutes of drive from Kitzsteinhorn glacier. Skibusses doest stop here, so its good to have your own car. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia da Vitoria, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It is like visiting friends of your brother... it seems that you know them. Very cozy installations and the breakfast is something amazing. Since they live there really they can give you very good indications of hidden places to visit. They speak English :-)

Room Tip: There seems to have no difference between rooms, it is a very quiet place of the town depends if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donetsk, Donets'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Owners of Hotel Landhaus Gitti are really charming, athmosphere is home-like and service is very good. All the equipment is new and works fine. Hotel is situated on the quiet street, in 5 min walk from town center and 10 min walk to skilifts. Breakfast is enough for active skiing till afternoon)) (youghurt, eggs, pate, cheese, bread, coffee).
Though a bus stop (bus going to ski lifts) is near, the bus goes only few times a day. We prefered to walk therefore (warming-up) in usual shoes. Ski depots for boots and snowboards under ski lifts are 6 euro per day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Owners of this Hotel is gr8, both husband & wife are very friendly. very clean rooms and hotel as well. small rooms and small bathroom but not bad. good view from balcony which room in we stayed. price also very good. only probelm is, if you do not have your own transport then this hotel is not that good for you. its far away from zell amm see city approx 2.5k and same from kaprun. public transport is avaible but not that frequent. so if you have car, that's the hotel you should stay in. otherwise think twice before booking.

Room Tip: ask for montain view which is from back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zell am See
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

What a great Place to stay Home from Home
Really made me and my 4 friends welcome, they even took the car out of the garage so we could put our motorcycles in it Fantastic. For the 2 nights we stayed there we woke up to a great breakfast that really saw us through the day and we even got our flasks filled with hot water so we could make a hot drink when out and about on our bikes. really lovely people will definately go back again.
Thank You
Nigel, Steve, Ray, And Steve the brit bikers

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a short stay at Landhaus Gitti (2 adults + 2 kids) in April 2012. The overall experience is a very honest, "exactly what's on the package" type of deal. A small guesthouse (maybe 10 rooms in all) but with all the necessities, very clean, with an excellent breakfast and very friendly service from the owners (who by the way speak very good English). Although, to be fair, in my experience most guesthouses in Austria are very clean, offer excellent breakfast and have friendly service - so I guess Landhaus Gitti is very typical for my the Austrian accommodation experience (we tour and go skiing VERY often). The view from our room was to the Kitzsteinhorn glacier - quite an amazing one - especially from the spacious balcony (I think all rooms have balconies).
Located in a very quiet residential street, with several restaurants approx. 300-500 meters away. In the back there is a green area with some facilities for kids (a few swings, a trampoline, etc). The price was very decent, making Landhaus Gitti an excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landhaus Gitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Gitti

Address: Hochtennstrasse 32 | 5700 Zell Am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Gitti 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Landhaus Gitti, Zell am See, within 8 minutes walking distance of the gondola lift Areitbahn to Schmittenhohe. Our Comfort room has a balcony, and free Wi-Fi. You can also use our parking area free of charge. Rooms at Landhaus Gitti offer LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, a safe, hairdryer and a bathroom with a WC. In the morning, a rich buffet is served in the breakfast room. Landhaus Gitti features lockable bicycle room and a shoe dryer. In the immediate vicinity you will find numerous restaurants, supermarkets and the shore of Zell Lake. Guests at Landhaus Gitti can enjoy a 10% discount on tickets for the Tauern Spa Kaprun. Tickets can be obtained directly at the hotel. Perfect starting point for trips: City of Salzburg, Grossglockner, Krimmler waterfalls, National Park Centre, Saalachtaler forces of nature, Ice Caves in Werfen, Kitzloch Klamm, Sigmund Thun Klamm in Kaprun, Kaprun reservoirs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Landhaus Gitti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhaus Gitti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.