We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical pizza restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Giuseppe

Pizzeria Giuseppe
Kirchengasse 1, Zell am See 5700, Austria
65 42/723 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Zell am See
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Apeldoorn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Typical pizza restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

If you like a fast pizza dinner, you can eat here within 8 minutes. It's not special but the pizza's are ok.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Located opposite Benneton, best pizza for ages.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Because we had 2 dogs we ate in the downstairs bar. It is a sort of tunnel with bar along one side with high stools and tables on the other.
We all ordered Pizzas which took some time largely bacause a) They were freshly made and b) they were cooked in the restaurant upstairs.
I must say mine was a whale of a pizza and I had a job to finish it, unusual for me.I. There were 4 or 5 full slices of ham on top and all the other fillings beside.
Wine reasonable in both price and quality. When in Zell 2 seasons ago we would have been pleased to know of this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Not very authentic Italian food. Slow service and no atmosphere but pleasant waiter served us. The minestrone soup was like a packet soup stock cube with bits of veg. Had the gnocchi avoid at all costs very poor indeed. Diet cola came out of a machine but cost 6 euro for a small and a large. This is disgraceful and poor value .

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Geest pastas and meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Good entourage, very nice pasta, just the bolognese. Tuna salad very nice, a bit to much dressing. Overall worthwhile to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service. Would recommend to anyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a plentiful menu, choosing what to have was difficult. We visited twice in the same week. Each time the waiting staff were efficient and attentive, the food arrived quickly and was plentiful and tasty. In our opinion the best restaurant in Zell Am See.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Giuseppe also viewed

Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
Zell am See, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Giuseppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.