We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oberforsthof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Oberforsthof to your Saves list
Hotel Oberforsthof
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Alpendorf 11, Sankt Johann im Pongau A-5600, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
holte
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just returned after 7 great days at Oberforsthof. The food there is really really good and the staff very friendly and trained.

Truly value for Money.

Stayed in their cheapest doubleroom which was very nice and very large. You might want to avoid rooms facing the street which is rather noisy due to renovation of the lifts

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    17
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
50
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Schilde, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overal we were confused about whether we were staying in a 5 star or a 4 star hotel. The photos all suggest fantastic luxury but the reality sometimes dissappointed. Same with the food - some nights great quality, some nights pretty poor.

We were greated on arrival by a lovely young lady - who turned out to be the most friendly of all the staff. She arranged our ski passes and ski school and was very helpful. We had different waitresses/waiters each night and we got moved four times to different tables as the hotel scaled back the restaurant area.

We stayed towards the end of the ski season in April and it was hugely noticeable how the hotel started scaling back for less guests. The buffet was disappointing, and the childrens buffet ended up being one choice or nothing.

Silly things were annoying - the afternoon snacks were basic, but you had to pay for any drinks including tea, coffee, even water. The machine that dispensed free water and juice at the poolside didnt work.

We had a great holiday and I wouldnt say the hotel was bad because it isnt - but it doesnt quite live up to what you think you have booked. It was disappointing that the swimming pool wasnt swim in-swim out as that was one of the reasons I chose the hotel.

Our junior suite was kept very clean and tidy by our chambermaid who was also friendly. We think it was the manager - who would wander around saying hello to everyone in general but never to anyone in particular. You never got to know who was really in charge - whether it was privately owned or whether it was part of a chain of hotels.

The lady who looks after the sauna area was super friendly and was a breath of fresh air.

Not bad - but not fantastic either. We liked Alpendorf village but would try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an excellent week. The hotel has beautiful rooms, a cosy Kaminzimmer and restaurant. The breakfast has a wide variety of choice, dinner is excellent with tasty dishes prepared in a surprising way. All staff is very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is quite modern; built well within the last 10 years. The covered entrance colonnade leads to the Reception where we received a warm welcome and the very kind offer of a free room upgrade; we would be in room 223.

The Welcome
~~~~~~~~~~~
Although the manager who received us speaks excellent English, one thing I have found in the years we have been visiting Austria is that people with a good grasp of English are far less frequently found in Austria than in most of the rest of Europe. This applies to young and old alike, so isn't just an age thing. This is also true of the hotel's staff. I confess my own German is little better than “Get By” (I learned French at school) but between us all, and with a little sign-language, we managed to make ourselves understood.

Our room
~~~~~~~~
...was large and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the valley and superb views, when the weather was good. The double bed was actually two singles bolted together and so very large. The room also had a sofa bed, a separate armchair, a couple of tables and chairs and a unit containing a mini-bar.

Our room also had a kettle and a coffee machine, which is one possible reason why we got an upgrade, I believe: I had contacted the hotel in advance about tea and coffee in the rooms and was told that not all rooms have these facilities. Normally we would take a travel kit but we were right up against the baggage limit so left it behind.

There was also a TV attached to the wall but not a single English language TV services were available, not even CNN or BBC World News. The best was Channel 31, the local service for Alpendorf, which showed the mountain webcam feeds, interspersed with weather reports, to the background of the local radio station, which did at least mostly play British and American pop.

The separate bathroom was also very large, containing both a bath and a stand-alone shower cabinet. The toilet was also roomy and a separate room off of the bathroom. The bathroom floor was heated, which was nice, but what we didn't immediately realise was that the temperature was directly controlled by the thermostatic radiator valve on the heated towel rail at the end of the bath!

Towelling robes and slippers were provided for use in your room or, if you want to use the hotel's leisure facilities, for going down to the spa, which we did. Also provided is a wicker basket containing towels that you can take with you down to the pool. These are replaced after having been used.

There was no problem with adequate hot water but the actual shower head fell of of the wall whilst I was adjusting it and was never satisfactorily repaired during our stay. Also, the soap dish, by the wash basin, drooped alarmingly, clearly not being properly fixed to the wall.

However, the biggest problem was that there was no facilities for drying our skiing wear, specifically the base layers, which we normally rinse out and hang to drip dry overnight for use the following day. We were forced to use the heated towel rail, which meant there was nowhere to hang the towels! All it needed was a fold-out airer attached to the wall at the other end of the bath, that could be extended over it.

Also, when you get out of the shower, what is it you want to hand? A towel. However, there was nowhere to hang a towel close to the shower cabinet although there was certainly space for a hook.

In fact, adequate hooks or pegs was a problem in general, one that I have found in far too many hotels, not just this one. Although three generous-sized wardrobes were provided, when returning from a day's skiing you don't want to put you outer clothing on a wardrobe where they will not be able to air adequately; you want to hang them on hooks. A few hooks were provided, squashed into a small area behind the door, where they couldn't really air properly, but the long wall of the corridor leading past the bathroom, where there was plenty of room for some hooks, was completely devoid of anything at all!

There was a set of folding glass windows between the bathroom and the bedroom that could be opened! We had these closed most of the time because, overall, the temperature in the bedroom was on the high side for our preference, even though the separate radiator in the bedroom was off completely, and we didn't really want the heat from the bathroom leaking through. We mostly left the door onto the balcony, which could be opened as a inclined window instead, open to allow the room to cool down and to provide some ventilation at night. Overall, the room was always comfortable though.

Room servicing (as opposed to Room Service) was variable: the room was always kept spotlessly clean and the beds turned down for us before we went to bed but far too often we found ourselves having to contact Reception to complain that, once again, tea and coffee cups had been taken away to be washed and not replaced!

Food
~~~~
...and drink: the Bar is really quite small considering the size of the hotel. The serving area takes up a lot of room, with seating squashed in all around it. The range of drinks is generally good and not unreasonably priced, with the added interest of some very nice locally sourced farmhouse schnapps. Be aware though, the bar has NO smoking restrictions and we did find that Austrians generally still smoke a lot! Refuge could be found next door where a large lounge with leather settees and armchairs enabled you to relax in a smoke-free atmosphere, in front of a frequently lit, roaring log fire.

The restaurant is excellent and with a smoking ban; if you want to smoke you have to go outside. Breakfast is the usual buffet affair, with plenty of choice by way of cereals, cooked food and cold meats and cheeses. There were also a decent selection of fruit but largely in the form of fruit salads rather than actual apples, pears, bananas and so on, which was a pity, as these were provided in your room!

For our evening meal we were allocated a table for the duration of our stay. The food was excellent, if a touch “Nouvelle Cuisine”. Each course, in itself, would not be considered a decent meal but when you've had 5 or 6 courses, you come away knowing you've had your fill, and not had a chance to get bored. The wine menu was extensive, with a full range of prices, starting at around 25 Euros. We took the opportunity to re-familiarise ourselves with Gruner Weltliner and also found a truly excellent red St Laurent, similar to a Pinot Noir.

Service, throughout the week, was always friendly, polite and attentive, just as I like it.

Leisure facilities
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
All the hotel's leisure facilities are in the basement, one floor down from Reception. This is actually the Ground Floor on the downhill side of the hotel.

As we were skiing, the most important facility was the ski and boot room. The hotel doesn’t have lockers. Instead there's a room with stands for your skis and heated ski boot racks where the pegs that you hang your boots on blow warm air into them to dry them out and make them nice and warm to put on the following day. You can get into this room from outside via the gates below the entrance. Your room key will gain you entry.

The entrance to the Spa gains you access to the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and solarium. The pool is very nice and is surrounded by glass walls that look out onto the hotel's gardens. Around the pool are chairs and loungers on which to relax. Beware the sauna: nudity can be expected; apparently this is not unusual in Austria, in the sauna! I can't vouch for elsewhere!

There is also a fully equipped exercise room, with weights machines, treadmills and static bikes. You should be able to find something you like to keep you fit, if the weather isn't suitable for skiing. There are also pool tables, an electronic dart board and other games also available in the basement.

Conclusions
~~~~~~~~~~~
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Oberforsthof and would certainly have no qualms about staying there again or of recommending anyone else to stay there. It might sound, from my review, that the hotel is less than perfect. Certainly, there are issues but none of them could be considered more than minor niggles. It will be interesting to see if the hotel's management responds to this review and if other guests, especially any using our room, report improvements.

Largely, the issues revolve around the designers of the hotel not seeing it from the point of view of a guest; of being more interested in aesthetics that practicality. This isn't the first and certainly won't be the last hotel guilty of that, no matter what “Star” rating it has.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, if not offered
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have written many reviews over the past years and all have been positive. This is the first one where I feel my family and I have such a bad experience I needed to share it. This is not a five star establishment, so if that is what you are looking for, please avoid it! And the most important factor is we had been coming to this hotel for 20 years beforehand but needless to say; we will never be returning again as the standard has dropped so badly.
Over our stay, I wrote up a list of what was wrong with the service, etc, so here it is:
- On arrival, we found out there had been a change of ownership and we were treated as if we were there for the first time. At a five star hotel, we expect them to know we have been there around 20 times. We were very fond of the previous owners who knew us well.
- The hair driers in both rooms were so dirty and sticky we had to get them changed.
- There are no English TV channels which was fine for me as I also speak German, but pretty shocking for my father and girlfriend who only speak English. I am not saying this was a huge issue as we were skiing most of the time but it would have been nice to be able to watch some TV in the afternoons before dinner. And needless to say, a five star establishment should offer English TV channels.
- The swimming pool was a milky colour, so definitely NOT clean. We have a pool at home so I can most certainly say the water did not have the clarity needed. We went swimming on the first day and then didn't for the rest of the week.
- The images of the pool on the hotel website are very deceiving/not correct. For 20 years, the pool was an indoor AND outdoor pool, with plastic flaps in between, which allowed you to swim outside in the winter also, with snow all around - it was absolutely fantastic! HOWEVER, there is now a wall built where the flaps used to be but all photos and videos on the website still show access into an outdoor pool - LIES. This was obviously done to save money.
- The reception staff are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful.
- Rooms totally overpriced for the tiny size. Their small room is NOT five star standard.
- The wifi is unsecured and disconnects every time you do not use it for 3 minutes or so. This was the case not only with my phone but all three internet enabled phones we had with us. A 5 star hotel should have password protected wifi and as most places do, change the password each week to avoid unauthorised people using it.
- The website is a joke as there are so many spelling mistakes it is the most unprofessional website I have ever seen. If a hotel cannot spell POOL or MENU there is something very wrong.

Finally, but most importantly, two of our skis were stolen right out of the cellar storage space. There is ONE camera in the room which ridiculously only has the ski boots in its view - the cheaper and less likely to be stolen item of the two. The access to the room is via room card only from the outside (but I have observed guests allowing other people in who are trying to get in at the same time, assuming they are guests too) but accessible through a door without lock from within the hotel. This allows anyone to walk right into the hotel (in ski gear no one is able to question everyone walking in as their is no security or even doorman) and go downstairs to take skis. When we told the hotel reception this had happened, we were informed they would take care of the police report. This was two days before our departure. On the morning of our departure, when we had 7 hours of driving ahead, they informed us we had missed the policeman who had been there the day before so we had to go into town to the police station to make a statement. We were furious as no one had informed us the police were coming as we would have stayed to make a statement and in the afternoon the day before our departure, my parents had also been into town shopping so could have taken care of it all then. When we told the staff we had not been informed and had no time to go to the police station on the morning of our departure, we were simply told one of the colleagues had said we had been informed. Therefore, we were indirectly accused of lying. All four of us. We then asked for the manager and I will not spend too long on him as he is not worth the time wasted writing about him. In short, he was worse than all his staff put together and his parting words were: he does not care about how his guests are treated, he is happy with his staff and he does not care we will never be returning. He is simply the definition of why, after 18 years of growing up in Austria, I would never ever live there again.
Please do not go to this hotel! We most certainly never will - such a shame as the couple who used to own it were absolutely lovely and so very accommodating! The standard was flawless for 20 years but after this year and the change in owner, we will not be returning. AVOID!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Agree with the others reviews .crystal basically dump you at a petrol station as they overload the coaches and it would take 24 hrs to drop everyone off.our coach was from 3 different flights that we had to sit in the coach and wait for .the hotel is beautiful but not really geared up for English guests.although it is the best hotel in the resort .and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful week in the Hotel Oberforsthof for New Year, (stayed 29th Dec 2012 to 5th Jan 2013) I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is one of the best ski hotels I have stayed in and the service is just perfect.

We booked our weeks ski holiday through Crystal Finest to stay at the hotel Oberforsthof and I would just like to say the only good thing about Crystal Finest is that they brought our attention to this wonderful hotel, other than that there is no service whatsoever from Crystal. You are picked up from the airport via coach and then unceremoniously dumped at a service station for a taxi to take you the remainder of your journey to the hotel and again on the return, taxi from hotel, dumped at service station in the rain alone and waited 10-15 mins until coach arrived - not good. But enough about Crystal, let's get back to the hotel.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Michael the Maitre'D I believe, Sabrina one of the receptionists and the lady manger (or wife of the manager we later found out) who all introduced themselves to us and shook our hands. Our luggage was promptly taken up to our room and our skis taken down to the heated/carpeted ski room in the basement and then Sabrina the receptionist showed us around the hotel before showing us to our room.

We were very pleasantly surprised on arrival to our room (No 114) as we had booked the last room through Crystal and expected one of the smallest rooms, but our room was a large family room with Double bed, table and two chairs, another seating area around an old fashioned chimney breast, large wardrobe with safe and an extra room containing bunk beds and another large wardrobe. There was a separate toilet to the bathroom which is nice and the bathroom was a nice size, with a large two person walk in shower and very clean with plenty of hot water. Shower was lovely and powerful, and plenty of counter space in the bathroom for toiletries. Hotel provides plenty of towels, flannels, soap and a small vanity kit, in the shower was a combined shower gel/shampoo dispenser. Also provided in the bathroom are your own towelling robes and slippers and if you have children they provide child size robes and slippers too - a lovely touch and very welcome for the pool/spa areas. They also provide a nice wicker basket with towels for the pool/spa areas, even though there are plenty more towels down there, it is a good idea so you can carry your things i.e. books, phone other gadgets down to the relaxation areas and pool.

There was a large communal terrace outside (as we were on the first floor above the restaurant), with great views over the mountains to the front and mountains and ski slopes to the left. We had three french door windows from our room to the terrace as we had a family room. Not sure if the other floors had communal balconies or private ones, but we were very happy with our room.

The hotel is more than happy to send up an iron should you need one, which we did and we had the iron for the whole week so no need to pack your travel iron. Plenty of plug sockets in the room for all manner of gadgets/devices and a large mirror on the side of the wardrobe and another in the bathroom and good lighting throughout the room and bathroom.

The hotel itself is beautiful, a very grand entrance, large communal spaces, reception and lounge, lovely bar area and beautiful restaurant. In the basement area there is a large ski/boot room with heated racks and secure so don't have to worry about your skis, two full size billiard/pool tables, games room for the kids, good size gym with good equipment. Plenty for the kids to do including a full kids programme each day to keep them entertained, great hotel for families. Also in the basement area was the very large lovely pool with soft seating around it, jacuzzi, sauna/steam rooms, solarium and relaxation areas with water beds and headphones with I believe music for relaxing to - lovely. There are drinks and hot fruit teas available, plus water and dried fruit and fresh apples, all free for your enjoyment down there. Spa treatments are available at a price and there is a separate adult only steam room, further downstairs in the basement where I believe swimsuits are not allowed. We spent many an afternoon relaxing in the sauna and swimming after a day on the slopes skiing. The pool is in a large glass conservatory, surrounded by views of the slopes and mountains, a great place to relax and watch the sunset over the mountains or the last few skiers coming down the slopes.

The restaurant and food was wonderful, five courses each night with a salad buffet and the portions are small so you do not feel bloated at the end of your meal and can manage the five courses. On New Years Eve there were six or seven courses. You have an appetizer, then soup, then choice of salad buffet, choice of 3 main courses and then dessert buffet or choice of two set desserts - all wonderful and tasty, never had a bad meal.

The staff are one of the best things about this hotel, although a five star, they are professional but not stuffy or pompous and make you feel very welcome. The young lady in the restaurant who organizes the other waiters/waitresses Franciska is very good at her job and has a lovely smile. Some of the waiting staff that we got to know, Natasha, Brian, Katerina (who is also the barmaid in the bar, were all very friendly and professional. All of the reception staff could not do enough for you, as was the same of all the staff and they all speak perfect English so no translation problems. Your menu will also be in English as well as German and each morning there is a little newsletter on your table, telling you what is going on in the hotel that day and sometimes you get an English one and sometimes it's German.

Breakfast is from 6.30am - 11am (or there is a later risers breakfast until 12.30pm), breakfast is the usual continental fare but an added plus is the chef that cooks your cooked breakfast to order i.e eggs and bacon, omelettes, scrambled egg and the tea served is English Breakfast tea so if you enjoy a proper cup of tea then you won't be disappointed.

The hotel also provides cakes, cold meats, pasta and soup snacks in the afternoon (Apres Ski) free of charge, but you will be charged for the tea/coffee or drinks. Crystal state in their brochure that the tea/coffee is free - it is not.

Skiing - The slopes are just across a very small road from the hotel ski room, no more than 1-2 mins and then you can ski down to the heated chairlift or the gondola to take you up the slopes. If you are walking or cannot ski sufficiently to reach the chair lift/gondola, then there is a hotel transfer minibus that takes you down the hill to the gondola (5 mins) free of charge and again back to the hotel. There are virtually no queues for the lifts, everyone is super friendly and again speak English, there are numerous mountain restaurants and bars, again with no waiting and plenty of tables and we were there in peak season. plenty of toilets on the slopes in the bars/restaurants and at the top of the gondola. The pistes are well groomed and maintained and are great for intermediates, at first view it doesn't look like there are loads of runs, but at the top of the gondola you can get the chair lift up to an area where you ski round the back and there is another very large bowl areas for beginners and intermediates and links to many more mountains. The runs are mainly red runs, some challenging and other easy, but plenty to do. Loved Alpendorf as a ski resort, will definately be back.

New Years Eve - We had a champagne reception in the lobby with canapes, then a six course meal, live band in the lobby and at midnight went onto the terrace to have champagne and watch the fireworks all around.

The only thing this resort and hotel may lack is night life - there is music in the bar area but sometimes this is smoky as europeans smoke freely, although smoking is not allowed in other parts of the hotel. There is a bar which is linked to the hotel but you have to walk a little way down the hill to it, called The Tenne Bar, this is a good bar for music and is lively, but we felt very old in there as it is full of teenagers and young twenties and so smoky that you smell so bad of smoke when you leave there. We tried a couple of the other hotel bars but they were just as quiet.

So to sum it up, a great holiday and a wonderful hotel - We will be back.

Room Tip: I believe you will not be disappointed in whichever room you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Oberforsthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberforsthof

Address: Alpendorf 11, Sankt Johann im Pongau A-5600, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Sankt Johann im Pongau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
#5 Family Hotel in Sankt Johann im Pongau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Oberforsthof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Oberforsthof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oberforsthof Sankt Johann Im Pongau, Austria - Salzburg Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oberforsthof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.