We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful time, wonderful owners.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Enzian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension Enzian to your Saves list
Pension Enzian
Wallehenweg 337, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place, wonderful time, wonderful owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a fantastic time staying at the Pension Enzian in January. The owners, Kevin and Sarah are genuine, thoughtful people who deliver outstanding service effortlessly. The accommodation was absolutely spotless, the food excellent and location perfect for skiing (and the apres ski!)

The staff work extremely hard yet are always engaging and really contribute towards the great atmosphere.

I left feeling as though I had gained new friends and so I will definitely return!

Wishing all at Pension Enzian a prosperous and successful year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I, non-skiing seniors, chose Pension Enzian based on all the brilliant reviews and because we wanted somewhere with a young buzz, and we weren't disappointed. Kevin and Sarah and all their winter staff do everything they can to make their guests feel welcome. We loved the house party atmosphere and met some wonderful people who all added to our enjoyment. Dinner each evening just got better and better. The only thing that was missing, and would have been a great bonus, was the use of a kettle (maybe one on each landing with a few mugs) so that I could have made regular hot Lemsip for my sneezing husband and the odd cup of tea for myself when the kitchen was closed. Otherwise it was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

What a great place to have a chilled out ski holiday. Kev and Sarah could not do enough to help, but it felt more like gestures from friends, rather than a service. I had two fantastic days being shown around the skiing areas with them and could not fault it (particularly once I found the sauna!).

The planning that must go into making it seem so effortless must be immense. I hope that they and the rest of the team, who also were fantastic, have a great rest of the season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Just back from a skiing holiday with 14 other middle aged men lucky enough to be allowed out by their wives! I found this Pension on Tripadvisor and booked back in July. Definitely the right decision as the accommodation and half board food could not have been better. Kevin and Sarah are tremendous hosts, aided by the 4 girls. Nothing is too much trouble. You can believe all of the reports, this is a superb small pension well placed for Saalbach and the skiing area. Do go with them on the days out. They are great fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Little can really add over and above earlier reviews. Place is wonderful with excellent hospitality. Kevin and Sarah are a lesson as to how all accomodation should be run. Great location just above the village. Can ski to door if you are happy with black run.

Food great just what you want after a day on the piste.

Saalbach great village with all you could want. Try Bobby's if you like happy hour/Sky Sports.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Kev and sarah made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the newly renovated dining area was beautiful. The food was fantastic with an amazing 7 course dinner on new years eve and every other meal being well cooked and very tasty! The hotels position is very convenient. All the staff were very welcoming and friendly and looked after us well. The Enzian represents very good value for money and we would definitely recommend it, we hope to return soon, maybe in summer as there seems to be alot to do there then too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Felt relaxed and at home as soon as we arrived at the Enzian. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and worked very hard to ensure our stay was perfect. The rooms were spotlessly clean and warm. The sauna and relaxation area was lovely and calming, just what you needed after a day on the slopes! The food was outstanding, varied and delicious.

It is located opposite the main town at the bottom of a long black run, so you can ski to your door which I particularly liked. It is quiet, has beautiful views and is very traditional.

Thank you to Kevin, Sarah and all at the Enzian, for a wonderful week and I hope to see you again next year.

Michele xx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Enzian

Address: Wallehenweg 337, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Enzian Hotel Saalbach
Enzian Hotel Saalbach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Enzian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.