We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodation and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residenz Hochalm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residenz Hochalm to your Saves list
Hotel Residenz Hochalm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kollingweg 147, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Senec, Slovakia
1 review
“Accomodation and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

A very nice modern hotel, cozy bar, wifi area with fireplace, excellent food, friendly even Slovak speaking stuff in the restaurant.We were 2 adults + 2 kids (10 and 13 yrs.) in mezonet room. It is quite small.We heard the loud speaking from next room. If you wish more space book an appartment. Disadvantage. free parking in the village where a hotel bus will take you. Advantage:right on the slope above the cable. Very well equiped skii room with heating racks for ski shoes and comfortable racks for skis, comfortable big sofa in the room. In general we highly reccommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I together with our 2 girls (3.5 yrs and 10 months) stayed 3 nights in the hotel in February and were amazed at how well we were treated. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and genuinely love kids. The room was really comfortable for our family and this even includes the sofa bed. Breakfast and dinner are magnificent. And although we didn´t ski much, we would definitely come back once our girls will be a bit older to take full advantage of being located immediately next to the slopes and 2 cabin lifts that give you immediate access to all of the 200km of slopes in the Saalbach-Hinterglemm ski area. Big recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We enjoyed staying here! The hotel just near slopes (real ski-in / ski-out), great 3 saunas, comfortable rooms, very helpful staff and amazing food! The fantastic Chief cook Tom prepared really gourmet dishes, the best dinners ever!
Thank all staff once again, you are great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Overall great hotel very modern right on the ski slopes. A few things that could be improved. They advertise free parking however unless you have a suite you must go to a satellite lot 300m away. They will drive you back from the lot but you have to wait for the director to do this. The room they gave us 115 was right next to the elevator and was smaller than the others avoid it. The bed was not very comfortable and we were unable to control the temperature of our room. The staff was excellent! Esma at the front desk was friendly and helpful she gave us extra pillows, a bathrobe, gave suggestions for lunch, and helped us book a massage. The bar tender and wait staff were very friendly and helpful too. All in we would probably go back if they upgraded the mattress to something more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milk and Honey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We spend a week of skiing at the recently reopened hotel. The region is great but this hotel is even directly located at the ski-slopes next to the lift with real ski-in / ski-out. The hotel is almost new and modern design, but has a good atmosphere. There is a young team which recently started and the manager is still fine-tuning. But the staff is very motivated, friendly and helpfull. Breakfast is great with a cook doing eggs, omletts in the restaurant. Wifi is all over the hotel and free

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious and luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights recently. Rooms great, warm, very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent, we had dinner every night and it was extremely good, breakfast also excellent too with usual array of buffet foods, a fantastic selection of teas and bacon and eggs cooked to order on griddle in dining room. Staff fantastic, I had bit of an accident snowboarding whilst there and everyone was very helpful. Special mention must go to the delighful Katy McCleod who made our stay, what a star!! Also to the housekeeping staff who made us laugh every day with their towel art!! The wellness area was lovely too with infrared cabins, saunas, and solarium. Only minor downside may be it's location at the end of Hinterglemm but wasnt a major problem for us as ski bus stop right outside the hotel, and there is a ski lift literally next door, taxis plentiful too. Would definately stay again. Saalbach and Hinterglemm is definately worth checking out. Wear wrist guards and helmet if you snowboard!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residenz Hochalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Hochalm

Address: Kollingweg 147, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5754, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residenz Hochalm 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located amid the Kitzbühel Alps in the beautiful village of Saalbach-Hinterglemm you can enjoy every minute of your holidays in Austria. The four-star hotel combines modern alpine lifestyle and tradition. A very special charm coupled with the many advantages of the house and of the region. Whether in summer or in winter, the excellent location of the hotel is perfect for many activities in the breathtaking nature. Located directly on the slopes, winter sports fans will find fantastic opportunities. Right from the front door you have over 200km of well groomed slopes. In summer, the mountains attract hikers and mountain bikers for long adventures to enjoy the silence and magnificence of the Alps. How you spend your free time is up to you and your family – the possibilities are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Residenz Hochalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residenz Hochalm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.