We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rose to your Saves list
Rose
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brandbergstrasse 353, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Catterick Garrison
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is a fantastic Hotel the room had a shower and bath which is what you need when your legs are tired from snowboarding to soak in the bath. Spa has a steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, foot spa, yes it's a naked spa but you don't have to use it if you feel awkward in doing so(you are in Austria).
The rooms are immaculate, cleaned every day, storage for your ski/snowboarding kit downstairs, extra toilet on the same floor incase your partner is using the room toilet.
They speak very good English, every day you got a weather report and info about the piste or info Hotel facilities.
You pick from at least 3 different meals for your evening meal which ends up as a 5 course:- Salad,Starter, Soup, Main meal then pudding, food is outstanding.
If you have an early morning pick up to go to airport they will give you your breakfast early if you ask or a packed lunch.
The owners and staff at the Rose know how to run a Hotel and will always have customers booking up no matter what the season.( Mayrhofen is a fab place to ski/snowboard as your pass is for 4 other piste's which you can get the bus and train for free) will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    15
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Catterick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the ski resort of Mayrhofen, accommodated in the Hotel Rose. The hotel was simply OUTSTANDING, the staff were friendly and very professional. We were on a half board basis and the food was great, morning breakfast had a wide range of meats, cheese etc, complemented with a hot choice (eggs, sausages, other meats). Evening meal was essentially a five course meal, prepared to a very high standard. We did not need to leave the hotel once for a change of food. The hotel sauna and welbeing suite was very clean and welcoming. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the cost of our accommodation and we would definitely go back to the Rose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday on Mayrhofen and stayed at the family run hotel Rose. The emphasis is on customer care and comfort and we were not disappointed. Our room was a classic room which was one of the older rooms but it was clean and comfortable and had a bath with shower over and a balcony. If you want a little more luxury the rooms in the new wing were larger with more facilities but of course they are a little more expensive. The staff were friendly and efficient and did their upmost to make the guests feel at home. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. Breakfast is buffet style while dinner has some buffet but mostly table service. Mayrhofen is a lively town but the rose is in a quiet street but within easy reach of the centre and the ski bus is directly outside the hotel. We would not hesitate to recommend the Rose if you prefer the service and quality given by a lovely family run establishment.

Room Tip: Entire before you travel which type of room you have been allocated, it is worth an additional small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just spent a week in Mayrhofen at the Rose hotel and had a great time. The major selling point is that all the staff there are incredibly friendly and helpful, plus it is in a great location (5 min walk to the penkenbahn). The rooms are pretty plain but really comfortable and very clean, perfect to come back and relax after a day on the slopes before dinner. The food was varied and really good, with usually 2-3 rounds of starters, and then a choice of 3 main meals, which you can even replace with a pizza (delicious) or wiener schnitzel (equally good! And very generous helpings) if none of this takes your fancy. Plus the puddings are pretty great.... Excellent value for money and a really pleasant atmosphere- perfect for a great week of skiing, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the last week in Jan. The hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were first class. The location was very good and close to the town and penken lift. I liked the Austrian food but it is traditional Austrian so maybe a little too much after 7 nights. Breakfasts were hot and cold - offering a good variety. So why a three star review? I booked the hotel because I wanted a hotel with a spa. I knew that I would likely ski most days but I wanted other options. After a hard day skiing, I attempted to use the spa; however, signs clearly stayed that the hot tub, sauna and other areas must be used nude. I figured that I could sneak in and deal with it. However, each time I attempted to use the spa, I was faced with a collection of elderly men. I felt so uncomfortable and avoided the spa. While recognizing that this maybe Austrian culture, I wish there was a hour put aside for single sex use.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diessenhofen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Just returned from a great week at Hotel Rose. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the rooms are very comfortable, and the food is excellent value for money. The staff are extremely friendly. There is a ski bus only 50 metres from the hotel, so it couldn't be simpler.

If you have a tall car and roof box, watch out! There is no height warning sign, and the garage entrance has a low beam that you can't see at night.

I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 via mobile

Good food, very helpful staff - always smiling and good location. The pillows in our room were quite large, luckily the beds were very comfortable. A lovely family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose

Address: Brandbergstrasse 353, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mayrhofen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Hotel Mayrhofen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.