We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berghof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Berghof to your Saves list
Berghof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dursterstr. 220, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Mayrhofen
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

After reading other reviews here we arrived with some trepidation....but I don't know where those people stayed. We have stayed in Mayrhofen many times but in a nearby hotel that we really liked.....but they could learn a lot from the reception staff in the Berghof...in fact all the staff were friendly and welcoming, our room was great (ok ..a few little things but nothing to ruin our feel good factor ) The only thing the other hotel won on was the food....but the Berghof food was very good........now we will have to flip a coin to choose between them for the next trip...!

Room Tip: remember when abroad things are often different than at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
58
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we stayed at the berghof for our skiing holiday. excellent food, helpful staff , we would stay here again. A few little things to do with skiing - there were no racks in the skiroom for boards which meant that snowboards were left lying around; the ski racks didn't lock although the ski room was locked at night.

I would definately stay here again if skking in Mayrhofen

Room Tip: i have rated sleep quality as poor as we stayed during the snow bombing festival - our travel agent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just stayed here as part of the Snowbombing week and the hotel was great. Free parking, great breakfast, lovely room with view and very friendly staff (and cheap beer!).

A great week and will come back in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is split into two buildings - the main building is best as it's closer to the breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in the Berghof last week and i dont have a bad word to say about it.
Our room was 305, on the top floor - very spacious with views of the mountains out of all the windows! The selection of food was great, with buffet breakfast and dinner with a choice of main courses from a menu too.. we were having four courses including a plate of about 8 desserts a night - good job we burnt the calories on the mountain!
The location is great, right in the town centre with the ski bus stop right outside if you are feeling lazy!
As a couple we didnt really have too much of an issue with the spa.. it was quite liberating and a bit of a giggle.. i pretty much wore my towel and people were wearing their robes.
The wifi was 15Euros for the week and it was a bit up and down.. but it was perfectly suitable for checking/sending emails and watching uk TV! The ski room was fine with heated boot racks (you arent allowed to take boards/boots into your rooms)
Staff all spoke good english and were friendly and helpful.
On the last day our transfer back to the airport was at 0630 and the hotel had prepared lunchbags for us all to take with us, i thought this was such a nice touch and the perfect end to a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: 305 was a really good room, very spacious and great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very clean large rooms, food was excellent and plentiful, really enjoyed the buffet after a long day skiing,
Naked only spa facilities was disappointing as was on holiday with other couples and didn't feel appropriate!!
Wi-Fi which you need to pay for €15,for the week,
was very poor in the bedrooms and hit and miss around the rest of the hotel. Location was good and staff were very friendly. I'd return again if I was to ski in the area again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really researched Mayrhofen before deciding on the Berghof. Good location, lovely large traditional hotel spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Hotel of a good standard and in good condition. Staff very welcoming and efficient bar one. Very good English spoken. Food plentiful but a bit boring by the middle of the week. We chose the hotel because of the spa but be warned you will not be allowed to use hot tub, steam or sauna unless naked. As we were skiing with our grown up children and none of us wanted to be naked with each other this spoiled what was otherwise a lovely hotel. Also the masseuse was on holiday the week we were there (mid season). Due to the spa I would probably try an alternative hotel next trip - shame.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crediton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

7/10! Best thing about the Berghof is it's location. It's in the town centre and just a couple of mins walk from the ski lifts. The staff are friendly and most of them speak good English. When we had a problem with check-in time (Crystal transfer) they sorted us out in no time.
Our room was dated in its decor and that's why it isn't scoring an 8.
Also I felt the breakfast buffet could be better though I did only use it twice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghof

Address: Dursterstr. 220, Mayrhofen 6290, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mayrhofen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mayrhofen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Berghof 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Genießen Sie einen Urlaubscocktail aus Musik, Unterhaltung, Ruhe, Genuss, Sport, Enstpannung und dem Lifestyle der Zillertaler Alpen im harmonisch traditionellen Berghof im Herzen von Mayrhofen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Berghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berghof Hotel Mayrhofen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berghof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.