We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Eberharter

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mayrhofen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Eberharter
Save
You added Pension Eberharter to your Saves list
Durster Strasse, Mayrhofen, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Sutton Coldfield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Ok so when you see "Pension", I always worry that it will be like my holiday last season in France where we were handed towels and sheets packed in plastic on arrival. The Eberharter is the extreme opposite!

The family that owns it are lovely and do everything to make your stay excellent!

Best for couples or families though as I believe the family have elderly/disabled family members in the house!

Would definitely recommend this to everyone, as it's brilliant for a weeks snowboarding!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just had a great week in Mayrhofen, staying at the Pension Eberharter. In some ways I wish I could say don't go, as I want the place for myself in the future.

Travelled with my wife for a weeks skiing, using Crystal as the travel company. The pension is in a very quiet location; so quiet that you have to walk about 150 meters from the bus to get the the house (comment has been raised with Crystal so future guests are aware). Rooms are four star in standard; comfortable beds and settee seating, further table and chairs, large TV (BBC Entertainment - what rubbish is that?), shower room that is the envy of many a quality hotel. Breakfast basic but substantial including yoghurts and the occasional egg to supplement the fresh rolls, cheese, meats and cereals.

Sleep was great apart from one evening when some British 'gentleman' decided he wanted to wake the whole of the town while walking home, explaining his joy at the availability of excess alcohol. Nothing anyone could do about that. I just hope his head hurt the next day and he crashed equally spectacularly!

Bus fromDurst is a short walk away but giving easy access to the main lift (on that note, the Penken is very busy at times, but if you hit the lifts before nine it is surprisingly quiet).

For evening meals, try the Hotel Rose. It's four star and not that long a walk from the pension, but very, very good value if you take one of their daily offers. Example is an Italian evening with masses to eat for 15 Euros, or ribs for just over 10 Euros (21 Euro at Manni's).

Our thanks MariAnne and Werner for a great week. As long as Crystal don't put prices up, we will be back.

Room Tip: Don't go there for the night life! It is VERY quiet and great for those who ski and drink littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked a week in Mayrhofen through Neilson with our B&B allocated on arrival. Although the Neilson reps were useless, when we did find the B&B (no map or address given to us, just dropped off the bus down the road so didn't know where we were going), the Pension Eberharter was brilliant. The Eberharter family are very welcoming and their property is lovely with about 7 guest rooms. Breakfast consists of orange juice, cereals, bread, meat and cheeses, jams, yoghurt and a boiled egg, tea and coffee. All served in the light and bright breakfast room.
The basement boot room for skis, boards and boots is warm and has a warming boot rack and racks for your equipment.
The bedrooms are spacious with TV, storage, table and chairs, en suit shower room and balcony.
On our very early departure, Frau Eberharter left us a small breakfast to take with us - completely unexpected and it just showed the added attention to detail spent on ensuring all guests enjoyed their stay. We will and will return, and we're sure you will to.

Room Tip: We didn't get to see any other bedrooms but all have balconies and are quiet. We had room 4 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We used Crystal Holidays to book this property. It was excellent value for money. We also arrived late and were surprised how central the property was. We stayed for two nights, the breakfast is basic but the rooms are great. The place is so clean, the room we had was large with a balcony. We were sorry we didn't stay longer and will return.

Room Tip: We had room no. 2 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived at night so couldnt see to much, however the next morning we saw the wonderful surroundings. It was kept spotless, breakfast was basic but enjoyable. Rooms were alot bigger than we thought with a lovely bedroom. Mayrhofen itself is a lovely resort with lots to keep you occupied, we found the bergoff hotel had music every night and good food, another find was the local butcher shop at the top of the hill on the left it cooked gr8 food and was very reasonable and always busy :0)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

everything was perfect with this guesthouse, i have nothing bad to say about it, great value, service etc. The cleanest building ive ever been in! will be returning next january. great location very easy access to all the ski slopes surrounding it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As you can see i dont write many reviews on Tripadvisor but i was so impressed with the service here i felt i must, especially with the lack of reviews already exsisting. The staff here are very friendly, they made me very welcome and the stay an enjoyable one. The place was imaculate and is definetly great value for money. I would definetly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Eberharter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Eberharter

Address: Durster Strasse, Mayrhofen, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Mayrhofen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Mayrhofen
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Pension Eberharter Hotel Mayrhofen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Eberharter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.