We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tauern Spa Kaprun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tauern Spa Kaprun to your Saves list
Tauern Spa Kaprun
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Tauern Spa Platz 1 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Kaprun
Bled, Slovenia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed there 2 times already and can't be more satisfied. Design is very modern, but fits in the the valley. Rooms are super nice and the Spa is phenomenal. Highlight for me was for sure the roof outdoor pool. Conference rooms could be a big bigger and there is no possibilities to host events for 200+ people.Our event was around 100, so it was ok.
Breakfast is for sure the best I had. There is so much choice that is already a bit too much :) We also had dinners there, but the food was better the first time (2010).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    46
    14
    11
    2
See reviews for
46
106
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excelent spa, the best we have ever been.
I can recomend, very nice pools, special pools for children, nice staff.
Outdoor pool with salt water and temperature 34C
Lot of dechchairs, very nice bar outdoor, where you can get drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

only spent a short 1 night stay at this fabulous hotel as part of a larger group. A ski holiday here is a must although a summer stay is fab also! The rooms were lovely, with nice comfy beds and superb bathrooms. Loved the design which was simple and modern, but of course if it is traditional Austrian you are looking for this is not the place. Restaurant was fantastic, breakfast absolutely wonderful. The staff in the restaurant were really really lovely and service minded. I didn't actually try the spa and pools but the ones in our group who did said it was great. So much to do, many pools etc. Must be a great place to bring the kids too. We are coming back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel has every facilities you expect, from fansy food in the restaurant, comfort beds and spacious room, it has many swimming pools, one is transparent and two thermal pools. Even it has swirl pool could you imagine ?! It has water games, volleyball, chess all in ground.
Defenitely recommend to visit again for everyone.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms located adjacent to the mountain for a better view and close to the lift because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at a Junior Suite as part of a business travel group.
The hotel is a well decorated cosy but modern place with excellent service and great panorama. Everything here makes you immediately feel at home and relaxation is a guarantee.

Worth of special mention is the delicious and very well assorted breakfast buffet.
Hotel dinner consists of five excellent courses of the right size.
All in all the food at the hotel itself is excellent!

The food in the "Genussallee" restaurant of the public spa is somewhat to heavy and fast-food-like. Also, the bread and bread-rolls are not the freshest there. Rather eat at the hotel!

If the connected publicly accessible Tauern Spa seems too crowded (mostly on weekends), look out for the hotel-guests only Panorama Spa on top of the hotel. It's infinity pool offers great views to the snow-covered mountain tops.

A downside is the public accessability of Kaprun. But the magnificent landscape makes up for it!

Room Tip: All rooms offer great views to the mountains to either side. Try to ask for a late check-out (3 P.M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROMANIA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great hotel, very nice staff, great spa, great place for kids. The view from the room and from the spa is fantastic, the menu in the evening was very good. The spa for the hotel guests was silent, relaxing, with fresh fruits, tea. A nice fitness area. Just perfect

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I visited spa in the afternoon (when most of the people came from ski slopes).

The spa is modern and new but nothing special - like tousands of other spas in the world today... The views from the spa are fantastic and the self service restaurant offers decent food for relativelly good price.

The pool area was crowded and noisy. It was impossible to swimm, because of all the people in the pools (exception was the cold outdoor pool).
The sauna area was also very crowded, and most of the saunas were completelly full (I don't like to enter a sauna with 15 people alreday sweating inside...).

If you want to relax, I advise you to visit the spa in the morning when most of the turists in the area are skiing...

Room Tip: Relax room with library in the frst floor of the sauna area can be quiet and cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAUERNSPA, Beschwerdemanagement at Tauern Spa Kaprun, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Fragi,

thank you for your visit in our TAUERN SPA Zell am See - Kaprun. We were glad to have you as our guest, however we are truly sorry that your stay with us, was not totally up to your satisfaction!

Thank you for your time to give us a feedback via Tripadvisor and for your comments about the SPA water- & sauna world. Due to the holidays in various countries, we welcome many guests in our SPA. We insure you that your experiences will be taken into account and worked upon, in our quality circle, in order to insure that our service and quality to our guests are kept up to standard.

We would gladly like to convince you at your next visit to us in the TAUERN SPA Zell am See and that you leave us as a satisfied guest.

Best regards from Kaprun
Your TAUERN SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tauern Spa Kaprun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tauern Spa Kaprun

Address: Tauern Spa Platz 1 | 5710 Kaprun, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kaprun
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Family Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tauern Spa Kaprun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resorthotel with 160 bedrooms and suites, generous hotel panorama SPA, incl. Glassed in Skylinepool, relaxation and adventure areas, spectacular panorama saunas and lounge with open fireplace. Relaxation, neck and back massage nozzles, and a raised pool fitted with benches, air fizz and ground bubbles. SPA Waterworld outdoor with saltwater pool, active pool and sports pool, incl. Numerous water attractions (water spout, fizzy loungers, waterfall). Children's SPA Kidstein with indoor and outdoor pool, water slides, water park, and playground in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tauern Spa Kaprun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tauern Spa Kaprun Hotel Kaprun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tauern Spa Kaprun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.