We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedasi Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Campo Pedasi

Save Saved
You added Casa de Campo Pedasi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Campo Pedasi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Pedasi B&B and Inns
New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pedasi Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 enjoyable nights here. The staff was excellent , professional , welcoming and helpful. The building and grounds are beatiful the building has an old style colonial feel and the grounds are very well kept , the pool is a real plus in the very hot weater and a nice alternative to the beach. The room was very comfortable and spacious the bathroom was surprisingly big. and the common areas very comforatble. The grounds are also comfortable with both tables and cushioned benches. Since it is a small town everything is in walking distance, Breakfast is served either communal style a fun way to connect with other travelers or a private setting . Breakfast is made to order served with freshly squeezed juice and homemade jams. Koby and Ovido are warm and welcoming.The bed linens were of high quality as were the tolieteries which were a nice touch. The pool was GREAT we went in it as much as possible what a treat it was quite HOT , the pool was very clean and was a real treat .In addition to the front porch which had rocking chairs and hammocks there was also a comfortable shaded area near the pool with additional rocking chairs and a refrigerator for guest;s use. The common areas are comforatble and make you feel as if you have a counrty home ! The B&B was well located and we walked to most places. The staff was bilingual ( English/ Spanish) . Parking was free . I recommend a vist without any reservation, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    12
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
51
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstable, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and when you walked into the B&B you where surprised at the architecture, the furnishing, and art work. It had an elegance to it. We where greeted by Judy and shown to our room. The beds where very comfortable, the bedding was high end and they also provided you with thick bathrobes. In the morning we were greeted by Koby, the owner of the B&B. We had several enjoyable conversations with her. She is a warm delightful person with a beautiful smile. Our breakfasts alway included either fruit or fruit juice of the season that they grow on their property and were delicious. They even provide ceviche and other snacks during the day. I ate the ceviche almost everyday it was so good. From the back of the building it is open and you walk out to the properties grounds outside where you can find a small tiki style building with a TV and small bar area, a swimming pool and many fruit trees and an occasional chicken that escaped from the neighbor next door. Towels are provide for the pool or beach for you too. We look forward to staying there again in a couple of months....can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The owners are very nice. Koby is a sweetie and will go out of her way to accommodate you. The breakfast is very good. Fresh squeezed juice every morning. They have a pool and everyone hangs out and then you go out to dinner with your new found fiends.
Rooms are small but clean and updated.

Room Tip: All good. rooms are well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed three nights at this lovely place, looking for some relaxation after a busy tour of Costa Rica. Very helpful and friendly people, comfortable room facing the pool, and excellent breakfasts. Everything in Pedasi is within walking distance. Delightful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at Casa de Campo in Pedasi. The place was fantastic! Firstly, it is in an architecturally beautiful colonial style home. The grounds were also lovely, including a pool (probably the only one in Pedasi!) and large outdoor living space to enjoy the weather. The rooms were luxurious, airy and clean. The breakfast was included and it also was first rate, with fresh squeezed orange juice. Best of all was the staff, who were friendly, sincere and always helpful. Koby, one of the owners was a gracious host who always made you feel welcome. The town is small, but nice to walk around at night with a handful of good restaurants and beaches nearby. A very relaxing place. A highlight of our 3 week trip in Panama.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquete,
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

i chose the hotel from the pictures and reviews on this site. this hotel confirms my feeling that tripadvisor is a great tool for travelers. upon entering the hotel, i felt like i was in someone's very gracious home. our bed, pillows, linens, etc. were 5 star. little touches like oliveoil soap from italy placed in the bath were greatly appreciated. we came without a reservation, and were lucky to get the last room. we were quoted the rate, but when i stated i qualified for the pensionado discount, the charming owner/manager, koby, never blinked an eye and accomodated us. what a treat! great location, nice staff, lovely complimentary full breakfast included. we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Casa de Campo in Pedasi and we can highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay. Our room was large and very comfortable. There were luxury linens on the king size bed, the towels were extra large and thick, the room had comfy robes for your use, the soap and shampoo were high quality and the shower was awesome. After a couple of hot days out exploring, we really enjoyed coming back and relaxing in the pool. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast in an elegant formal dining room. We were given a choice for the main breakfast course along with fruit, juice and a roll. Every thing we had was very good.

I wish we had more time to spend in Pedasi at Casa de Campo and if we ever return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Pedasi

Address: Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi
Casa De Campo Pedasi Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Campo Pedasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.