We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Campo Pedasi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa de Campo Pedasi to your Saves list
Casa de Campo Pedasi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Camano Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The owners are very nice. Koby is a sweetie and will go out of her way to accommodate you. The breakfast is very good. Fresh squeezed juice every morning. They have a pool and everyone hangs out and then you go out to dinner with your new found fiends.
Rooms are small but clean and updated.

Room Tip: All good. rooms are well decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed three nights at this lovely place, looking for some relaxation after a busy tour of Costa Rica. Very helpful and friendly people, comfortable room facing the pool, and excellent breakfasts. Everything in Pedasi is within walking distance. Delightful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at Casa de Campo in Pedasi. The place was fantastic! Firstly, it is in an architecturally beautiful colonial style home. The grounds were also lovely, including a pool (probably the only one in Pedasi!) and large outdoor living space to enjoy the weather. The rooms were luxurious, airy and clean. The breakfast was included and it also was first rate, with fresh squeezed orange juice. Best of all was the staff, who were friendly, sincere and always helpful. Koby, one of the owners was a gracious host who always made you feel welcome. The town is small, but nice to walk around at night with a handful of good restaurants and beaches nearby. A very relaxing place. A highlight of our 3 week trip in Panama.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquete,
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

i chose the hotel from the pictures and reviews on this site. this hotel confirms my feeling that tripadvisor is a great tool for travelers. upon entering the hotel, i felt like i was in someone's very gracious home. our bed, pillows, linens, etc. were 5 star. little touches like oliveoil soap from italy placed in the bath were greatly appreciated. we came without a reservation, and were lucky to get the last room. we were quoted the rate, but when i stated i qualified for the pensionado discount, the charming owner/manager, koby, never blinked an eye and accomodated us. what a treat! great location, nice staff, lovely complimentary full breakfast included. we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Casa de Campo in Pedasi and we can highly recommend this as a wonderful place to stay. Our room was large and very comfortable. There were luxury linens on the king size bed, the towels were extra large and thick, the room had comfy robes for your use, the soap and shampoo were high quality and the shower was awesome. After a couple of hot days out exploring, we really enjoyed coming back and relaxing in the pool. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast in an elegant formal dining room. We were given a choice for the main breakfast course along with fruit, juice and a roll. Every thing we had was very good.

I wish we had more time to spend in Pedasi at Casa de Campo and if we ever return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Pedasi, Panama. I went there to visit my sister, brother-in-law, and especially, my very ill 91 year old Dad. We stayed at Casa Campo de Pedasi for over 12 nights and I cannot adequately describe the comfort, friendliness, and concern of the owners and staff. Koby and her husband, Ovidio, along with all staff members became like our own family and ensured we were comfortable and happy our entire stay. The hotel itself is delightfully beautiful and private. We met wonderful people traveling in and out of the hotel during our extended stay. Koby and Ovidio were accommodating when we changed our plans and decided to stay an extra week so I could be with my Dad. We felt like we were at home, but in a very exclusive home. Service, food and comfort were excellent and we WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of friends have traveled to the Azuero Peninsula for the last 8 years, and have stayed in several different places, each with it's pro's and con's. The Casa de Campo very nearly achieves the level of perfection one always seeks. Pedasi is a rather sleepy little village, and the Casa de Campo becomes the sea of tranquility within. As soon as you enter you are struck by the cleanliness; the order; and the relaxed atmosphere. The owners and the staff are wonderful hosts, going out of their way to make us comfortable and at home. (Koby volunteered to get up at 5 AM, three days in a row, to fix us coffee and rolls before our daily fishing trip. Even my wife won't do that!) Wonderful hammocks, a television that gets ESPN, swimming pool, a real billiard table, relaxing "conversation areas", gardens, and more. Everything is beautiful, clean, and peaceful. For the first time I understood the meaning of "Mi casa es su casa." What wonderful people and a wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Pedasi

Address: Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi
Casa De Campo Pedasi Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Campo Pedasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.