We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Campo Pedasi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa de Campo Pedasi to your Saves list
Casa de Campo Pedasi
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Landrum, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Pedasi, Panama. I went there to visit my sister, brother-in-law, and especially, my very ill 91 year old Dad. We stayed at Casa Campo de Pedasi for over 12 nights and I cannot adequately describe the comfort, friendliness, and concern of the owners and staff. Koby and her husband, Ovidio, along with all staff members became like our own family and ensured we were comfortable and happy our entire stay. The hotel itself is delightfully beautiful and private. We met wonderful people traveling in and out of the hotel during our extended stay. Koby and Ovidio were accommodating when we changed our plans and decided to stay an extra week so I could be with my Dad. We felt like we were at home, but in a very exclusive home. Service, food and comfort were excellent and we WILL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
56
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A group of friends have traveled to the Azuero Peninsula for the last 8 years, and have stayed in several different places, each with it's pro's and con's. The Casa de Campo very nearly achieves the level of perfection one always seeks. Pedasi is a rather sleepy little village, and the Casa de Campo becomes the sea of tranquility within. As soon as you enter you are struck by the cleanliness; the order; and the relaxed atmosphere. The owners and the staff are wonderful hosts, going out of their way to make us comfortable and at home. (Koby volunteered to get up at 5 AM, three days in a row, to fix us coffee and rolls before our daily fishing trip. Even my wife won't do that!) Wonderful hammocks, a television that gets ESPN, swimming pool, a real billiard table, relaxing "conversation areas", gardens, and more. Everything is beautiful, clean, and peaceful. For the first time I understood the meaning of "Mi casa es su casa." What wonderful people and a wonderful place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed at the Casa de Campo in November, my second visit this year. A wonderfully relaxing place. I arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and spent a few hours by the pool followed by a quiet dinner next door at Smiley’s. Koby had arranged a dive trip for me on the Sunday with the Pedasi Sports Club so after my delightful Panamanian-style breakfast it was off for a couple of dives at Isla Iguana. Well worth a trip even if you don’t dive. Unfortunately I had to return to the City on Sunday evening so wasn’t able to enjoy another night. Highly recommended, comfortable spacious rooms that open onto the pool, extensive indoor and outdoor lounging areas and a very fast wireless connection that extends everywhere. I’ll be back soon - but I’m staying longer!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Unless you've travelled to the Los Santos area before, you will be somewhat suprised at the unique and varying lodging options. Much of what you'll find is very small and there is nothing that really resembles a traditional hotel which is what makes this place so enjoyable. Casa De Campo is a wonderful place, both in comfort and hospitality. The owners, Ovideo and Koby are absolutely wonderful people, you will not find nicer! There was a parade and large party in Pedasi when we stayed and Koby and Ovideo hosted a party that seemed to include most of the town! They invited all the guests like they were family and it's obvious they are very community oriented and care about their neighbors. We immediately felt welcomed and they were both excellent and kind hosts. We stayed in both a queen and king bed room, both nice but the king room is very nice. It has an absolutely beautiful bathroom with very nice stone work. All the rooms border the small pool and courtyard. Breakfast is included and they serve it at various places throughout the property. The food is good and the staff that serves it is very friendly. I'm not sure why someone would think the service is slow, they are cooking what you request to order and I thought they did a perfect job. The property is maintained beautifully and their are various quaint seating areas and hammocks throughout the property. Don't be fooled by the walled appearance from the road, the place is absolutely beautiful when you pass through the doors. Casa De Campo is right on the main road as you enter Pedasi and is within walking distance of pretty much everything in town. Everyone at Casa De Campo is friendly and they do everything they can to accommodate you! It's true, there are no TV's in the room. Good! If you came here to watch TV you should have just stayed home. But dont worry, if there is something that you must see, they have a very nice palapa area with a flat screen TV and satellite. It's easy to see why every room was booked each and every day of our stay, it's clearly the best place to stay in Pedasi. Next door to Casa De Campo is Smiley's restaurant and bar. The food there is good and the owner John and his band play during the week. They are actually pretty darn good. If you're there when they play, stop and have a drink or two while you listen. There is no doubt we'll stay at Casa De Campo when we return to Pedasi, and you really should do the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Driving into Pedasi, we happened upon this delightful Spanish style hotel, in town, easy stroll to restaurants and really cute town.
Beyond it's unpretentious exterior, are lovely courtyards, a beautiful garden and pool.
Our room overlooked the pool and was just gorgeous, with hardwood furniture, very comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious, and all the staff were so friendly and helpful.
We stopped for one night, and stayed for three!
Thanks for everything!
John & Dee
Longboard Inn

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at. From the design of the buildings to the layout of the grounds and the landscaping, the wonderful pool, the cook to order breakfast, the wifi......just perfect.

The Diaz family treats you as their guest in their home & it shows that they take pride in there set up.

Highly reccomend this as a base for exploring the Azuero.

Room Tip: They are all great we stayed in the one closet to the main road in town for the first two nights but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamanian in Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent only one night in this lovely hotel, but its all that my husband and I needed to fall in love with it! Located in the main street of Pedasi, looks normal on the outside, however, when you walk in it is the most beautiful and relaxed place in da world! I liked very much that it is owned by Panamanians and the workers are locals as well, which made me feel closer to Pedasí. The pool has the right size for the number of rooms and distribution of the property. It has hammocks all over the place which are inviting to rest. It has a relaxing environment, yet it made us feel at home the minute we walked in. The owners were not at the house when we went, but the staff made us feel at home. Breakfast was very nice, fresh fruits and fruit juices, bread, local cheese, omelet and panamanian tortilla yummy. They have a dog, so cute! I can only say good things about this place and cant wait to visit again. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the pool have good sun light and are excellent for couples. The 2 rooms in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Pedasi

Address: Central Avenue, | in the middle of town, Pedasi 4955, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi
Casa De Campo Pedasi Panama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Campo Pedasi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.