We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply astonishing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Lofts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Lofts
Save
You added Ocean Lofts to your Saves list
Playa Los Destiladeros, Pedasi 0749, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
Panama City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply astonishing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Pedasi is an area of Panama that has not seen massive development projects and retains its old world Panamanian charm.

Ocean Lofts are very comfortable and the service is better than one might expect in a country not used to giving superb customer attention yet. Very comfortable place to stay and especially if one wants to unwind.

While the road off the main highway to the hotel is not the best, it is certainly passable and the hotel is worth the trip. Be careful of the cows. Pass them slowly. Don't assume they are going to stay where they are if they are on the road.

Pedasi is a charming town and surfing beaches are not far away.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

A ladies weekend away from reality turned out to be a resounding success at the Lofts. The design of the community as well as the lofts make the 4+ hour drive from the City well worth the effort. The archeticual details of the Lofts are phenomenal; the town, a charming place to venture into. The privacy a group of close friends craves for a fun, relaxing escape is easy to find there yet when we were ready to mix with the rest of the guests, the social area was a quaint place to be. We spent a day on Isla Iguana, a white sand natural reserve island surrounded by clear blue waters. We packed up coolers as there are no restaurants or vendors allowed on the island. The panga, (small fishing boat) our ride over, broke down on the way back but we were quickly saved by a back up boat. We brought in a ton of food from the City for the weekend which was easy to cook and dish up with the Lofts fully equipped kitchen. Thank you Tujen and Patrick (from the Lofts) and Tedd (from Andromeda) for making a ladies' weekend getaway a fabulous time in Pedasi. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

My husband, myself and two little girls loved our stay at the ocean lofts. Tony was so friendly and went out of his way to make sure we always had what we needed. The lofts are such a peaceful retreat. The entire space is a piece of art, every detail is beautifully made. I felt so nourished by the space and the beach just steps away is pristine. A magical place! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I loved the style of the Lofts, both inside and out. Great management and a wonderful place to go relax and get away from it all.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAMA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

This place is so wonderful and private....every single details of the lofts, the landscaping, the nature, the sound of the birds and sea....everything make you feel...like WAOOOOOO....what peace!!!!!!!!
It is close to the town, you can program your tours to isla iguana an explore it.
you need at least two days to enjoy it at maximum.
You can go with your family, friends, and PERFECT ROMANTIC PLACE.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

If you're smart enough to bring yourself down to Azueros, dont settle for a simple room within a single Villa; get yourself your own mini-villa within a beautifully landscaped beachfront community. MUCH more important to us than the sense of our own space, the comfortable loft bedroom, the circular balcony overlooking the downstairs, the gorgeous and expansive multiple bathrooms, the fully equipped kitchen, and the romantic beachfront pool......was the hospitality and attention shown to us by Tony, the owner and proprietor. Whereas other rental places simply provide us with a nice place to call home, the Azueros Ocean Lofts provided us with a temporary family and a community of friends who helped us enjoy and explore the area to its fullest. We feel lucky to have visited Azueros, and thanks to Tony and the local Azueros community....we will CERTAINLY be back to the Azueros Ocean Lofts again. You cannot go wrong by staying here; and when you do...please tell Tony that Vic and Tina say hi.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Panama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have stayed in these lofts many times and absolutely love the surroundings and view of the ocean .. the detail of both the architecture including landscape and the surrounding natural beauty make it so easy to relax.. if you ever come to Panama you need to stay at least 1 night down here.. so many opportunities to have fun too.. so far whilst down there we have been snorkling at Isla Iguana .. there were so many colourful fish and you could hear the different parrot fish species feasting on the coral when your head was underwater .. we even got to rub the shell of a turtle slowly swimming around us.. have been out fishing with local fishermen and caught tuna and watched my friends catch amberjack, grouper, wahoo, lots of red snapper .. friends have gone horse riding and spearfishing also.. anyway just came back from a weekend there so I'm still pretty excited about it all .. have fun!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lofts

Address: Playa Los Destiladeros, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Ocean Lofts Hotel Pedasi
Ocean Lofts Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.