We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An undiscovered gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Margarita
Save
You added Casita Margarita to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Main Street, Pedasi, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An undiscovered gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

From the moment we met Jack and Sue we felt most welcome and right at home. Their Bed and Breakfast had a fresh, new decor, the room was spacious, the bathroom new and expansive, and the mattress was top of the line. This was the perfect stop for exploring the coast and this section of Panama. The delicious included breakfast was crowned with all of the local delicious tropical fruits and served as a perfect start to our day. And the cold beer when we returned served on the porch was the perfect accompaniment to the tropical sunset. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    33
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
104
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Great charming boutique hotel. Rooms were modern and lovely. We had been traveling all over the pennisula before arriving at Casita Margarita so wifi was an excellent (rare) amenity. Casey and his family were amazing hosts really making our stay feel like an piece of home.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Travelling alone as a retired woman in my sixties I came accross this elegant family run hotel in a small -what could be called in the middle of nowhere type- town called Pedasi. I felt very safe and looked after by the whole family in a beautiful, comfortable room and as well as taking me with them on their daily outings at times they provided me a safe haven to return to whenever I explored the surrounding areas on my own.
My sincere thanks to the whole family. I would recommend Casita Margarita any time to anyone wanting to explore the southern side of Panama. AnnaliisaG.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

This very homey yet sophisticated casita is perfect in every way. The family is at your service, even finding my daughter and me some much needed petro when all the stations were "dry" and we had to return to Panama city for our journey home! Above and beyond the call of duty. Hammocks are very relaxing, the rooms are all lovely and the breakfast both hardy and delicious. We plan to return.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torio, Panama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We found Casita Margarita by accident and we are sure to have found the best place to stay. The owners and the staff were very friendly and helpful giving useful information and support about the area. We felt like we belonged to the family, sitting on the terrace sipping drinks with the owners. The rooms are very cosy and comfortable, the location convenient, close to everything. We fell in love with Pedasi and Casita Margarita so we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

I've traveled all over the world and Casita Margarita is truly a great place to land and spend a few nights (or longer!). The hotel is in the relaxing and picturesque town of Pedasi. Unlike other parts of Panama it is a little off the beaten path and a fun place to explore deserted beaches like the ones on Isla Iguana. The staff at Casita Margarita were friendly and helpful in arranging day trips in the area, anything from horseback riding to deep sea fishing. The hotel itself was recently built in 08 and is not only charming and clean, but well decorated (check out the black and white photos of the building of the Panama Canal). My friend and I had a lovely stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone passing through Pedasi!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I spent the 4th of July weekend in Pedasi and stayed at Casita Margarita. Nothing I can say in a quick review will do this hotel justice. One of the first things you notice is the service. Traveling around Panama, unlike Costa Rica, you become very aware that tourism is not their number one priority. So when you arrive at a place like C.M., you notice right away how helpful, prompt and curteous the staff is. If you find yourself in Pedasi, even if you are not staying at Casita Margarita, make sure to stop by and ask about dinner. Chef Andres always has fresh fish that he cooks up (or makes into sashimi). And Friday night is Sushi Night. I wish I had had more time to spend there, the atmosphere and laid back quality of the hotel (and the food) make it my favorite Panamanian hotel so far.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.