We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Margarita
Save
You added Casita Margarita to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Main Street, Pedasi, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Gentry, Arkansas
1 review
“what a jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our trip was in October 2013. We traveled all over the country in 3 weeks. Pedasi was initially scratched and then we put it back on our list and went for 3 days 2 nights. Wish we would have went there first. Area was great, it was what we were looking for in the other locations that we went to. Ted and Lisa made us feel like we were friends that had stopped in for a visit. Love the whole set up. Can't wait to get back. Next trip will be October of 2014 and there is only one place to stay, Casita Margarita.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    33
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
104
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We really enjoyed the four nights we spent at the end of 2013/beginning of 2014 in Pedasi at the Casita Margarita. The American owners are extremely welcoming and offer abundant hospitality. The team at the inn--Guadalupe and Melinda--were super helpful, knowledgeable, and very gracious. Breakfast, which was included, is delicious, and the honor bar allows for some great down time on the front porch. We stayed on the second floor, and our room was very comfortable. Pedasi itself is a very small town with some amazing beaches--especially the ones off the beaten path. We loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The most welcoming people I have met through my travels of ~45 countries.Ted the owner at Casa M, was the most gracious host, truly exceptional, motivating my first review on tripadvisor. The facilities are also nice and laid back. It was hard to leave this place.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The room was great and the hosts are even better. Ted & Lisa are incredible. Ted also makes the best fish in the country (our family travelled in Panama for a month). I think he should cookout at least once a week because then they'll be #1 for restaurants in Pedasi too! The breakfast is a choice of 6 options! The room was awesome. Cozy. Quiet and cold a/c. Towels. Big bathroom. Hot water, and lots of it! Facecloths in the bathroom (nice touch)! I would give it 10 stars if I could! Thanks for everything. You guys are amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This little gem is a real find. The owners and staff were so friendly, kind and helpful. The fact that they spoke english was terrific since our spanish leaves a lot to be desired! The room was clean, as was the entire place. Breakfast was incredible. A lovely breakfast is cooked fresh for each person. The hosts also can provide fishing tours, arrange turtle watching tours, & many other activities right down to packing a picnic lunch for you and having a beach umbrella & chairs available for you! I'm already looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Pedasi overnight and were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Guadalupe who was at the front desk helped with everything from our accomodations to getting in touch with a realtor in town. I will definitely stay here again and reccomend it highly!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in #1 and were very pleased. The staff is great and they are differently there to please. We went on a day trip to Isla Iguana and they had snorkel gear and beach towels ready for us, made the required copies of our passports and entry stamp. Breakfast was great. They have a fully stocked bar along with water and sodas that you just sign out what you take. I needed two pages, but who's counting! Smileys is a great place to eat for expats and to watch American sports on TV. the food and drinks were great and staff wonderful. There is a small grocery just down the street from the hotel that has everything that you could possibly need.

Room Tip: I think there are only 6 rooms and only 3 have queen beds so if you want to snuggle make reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.