We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place in a friendly town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Margarita
Save Saved
You added Casita Margarita to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Main Street, Pedasi, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A friendly place in a friendly town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent just one night at Casita Margarita. Fortunately for us, as we went in low season, we were the only guests that night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, decorated with taste and the whole place had a charming of being your own home.

The only objection, if any, would be the breakfast. IMHO, it should be a little bit more abundant. But all in all, a place to be. I would reccomend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    31
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
100
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Pedasi by car orginating from David, we only stayed one night at Casita Margarita as they were booked for the others (wish we could have stayed longer), but even with the one night we were treated so well by the staff. The rooms were great with big comfortable beds, breakfast was yummy. Through the hotel we booked a tour of Isla Iguana and they packed us a huge picinic lunch complete with beer, soft drinks, and water all in a cooler on ice, they gave us chairs and towels, even though we were already checked out of the hotel at that time. Where can you get service like that!? Stay here and do the Isla Iguana tour!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just wonderful people. great little rooms.Has a experience that will be repeated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Right on the coast this quite little town has PLENTY to offer from scuba,surfing(board and kite), fishing or just a quite weekend sitting on the beach or back in the comfort of the hammocks at your casita. Want more action Stay in Panama City!!!! As far as the highway construction, Panama is TRYING very hard to catch their infrastructure up (and doing a great job) with the demand of the tourism so being understanding to this will help out A LOT! There is plenty of choices of food to eat from a simple bakery to authentic italian pizza delivered to you or sit down restaurants all within walking or short driving distance. We absolutely LOVED our weekend and wished we had found this town much earlier in our 2 years here....but now we have a VERY good reason to come back.Every Local we met was so Polite and eager to tell you everything their town has to offer so you don't miss anything.Everything you wish can be arranged through Casita Margarita. The manager, Jose, WAS BY FAR!!!! the best host I have ever met in our families many travels and stays, so with that said, I really really really suggest your stay at Casita Margarita.. Thank you Jose, Charlie & Toni, Wayne and Christine and to Everyone there in Pedasi Who Made our Familys weekend full of memories to last us a life time.....WE WILL BE BACK!!!! thats a promise
The Youngs

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We booked our trip in Panama through a vacation company, which highly recommended Pedasi, having read the guide book and Trip Advisor and thought OK it appears to be a place to see, well if you are not a surfer or a fisherman I cannot say that the detour is worthwhile at present. The state are currently commissioning a new highway so it appears that it will be developed, but really it is just a sleepy village about 3 miles from the coast, anyway you want read about the hotel: its a village bed & breakfast, we were in one of the rooms on the ground floor, I understand from my observations that these 2 rooms are the bigger in the establishment, 5' bed, the upstairs have 4'6". The room downstairs is very dark and does not really have natural light, there is w window but this is covered by what appears to be foliage from hedging and therefore zero light enters the room. Breakfast is standard fare, eggs as many ways as you can thtink of plus fruit and yoghurt. Want to go to Pedasi for your own reasons, but remember there is not a lot in the village

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
I'm terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy Pedasi. It sounds like you may have been mis-sold the location based on your tastes. I'll be the first to admit, Pedasi is not for everybody. It's still well off the beaten tourist track and has a lot of kinks to work out in terms of tourism infrastructure, reliable services, etc. For some folks, that's actually the attraction. However, I do agree that it's understandable why other travelers would scratch their heads and wonder, "what am I doing here?". I apologize that you were not thrilled by our property, but it does sound like perhaps your review was more about the area and less about our B&B. I'd be happy to offer you a steeply discounted stay should you ever desire to return, but it sounds like the Azuero Pensinula is not your cup of tea. If you would consider coming back, I'll make sure you have tours and activities planned so that you get a proper introduction to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Nicest little bed and breakfast, well run and decorated. Rooms are small with queen beds, but comfortable. Air conditioned! We had a wonderful stay in Pedasi and this B&B made it even nicer. Good breakfast although pancakes if you order them are on the small side. This small town is very typical and well kept. There are beaches close by, although the sand is dark. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you can, get the ground floor room, otherwise you have to go up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

If we were to recommend someone to visit a typical Panamanian town, this would be the one -Pedasi. It has lots of small hostels, comfortable and well kept. This one is very cute, the manager Jose is quite attentive and helpful and the room, although small, is comfortable. The only problem is the air conditioning is not as cool as we like it, (it is hot in Pedasi this time of year) but they do have a fan in the room. Bathrooms are modern and clean. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
So sorry to hear the A/C wasn't up to par. Unless the weather is simply 95 degrees+, Hades-like hot in Pedasi (which does happen now and then), the units are able to cool the rooms down to very, very chilly temperatures. I'll have the staff look at the A/C unit where you stayed asap. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.