We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely small family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Margarita
Save
You added Casita Margarita to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Main Street, Pedasi, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Barbados
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely small family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Casita Margarita was a great find in the quaint town of Pedasi. We travelled in Panama with our 2 adult children. Jack and Sue Halloran were very helpful as was Jose who organised fishing trips and anything else we needed including cooking the catch! We had the rooms upstairs which were very clean and comfortable and a relaxing sitting area complete with veranda and hammocks. Breakfast was good and pack lunches on request plentiful. Wi-Fi was available. A wonderful part of our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    33
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
104
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We loved this little Bed & Breakfast. We traveled in Panama with our two kids (3 and 5 years) for three weeks and this was one of the best places we found. Jack and Sue were over the top nice and accommodating. They loved kids (as they have a family of their own) and were more than willing to rearrange a room to fit all four of us. The Wi-fi and air conditioning were a great bonus. Breakfast came with the room and they'd even pack you a little lunch for the day for a minimal fee. Staff was friendly and eager to take care of you. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We initially booked for 4 nights and ended up extending for 4 additional nights. The owners Jack and Sue, go all out being hospitable along with the entire staff. We felt like being at home there and enjoyed the afternoon chats with Jack and Sue. Met interesting people visiting there and made new friends.

Room Tip: Book early due to the high demand of this B & B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visited Pedasi for a couple of days and had an enjoyable stay at the Casita Margarita. The owners Bob ans Sue were very hospitable, as was Juan, the manager. Room #1 on main for. Was very clean and nicely kept. Inn is on main street in town and no pool, etc. Was an authentic B&B experience. Met interesting guests & got invited to share some freshtuna shashimi by a guest who caught a yellow fin in the AM. Would recommend for those seeking a great B&B experience.

Room Tip: No fitness ctr or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Excellent service and the hospitallity was fantastic. Great food and drink and Jack and Sue make you feel right at home. Met some new friends there, and we plan on going back soon. Lots of great places to eat close by. Also, the night life at "Smiley's" is only a short walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam area, the netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Two nights during this years carnival we stayed in this friendly B&B at the end of the village of Pedasi. We had a nice bedroom (nr.1) with private bathroom on the groud floor. You can read your book or watch tv in a secluded siiting room, but most guests will prefer the porch, where also breakfast and diner (both of very good quality) are served. The host is a kind man with whom we could speak English. Our knowledge of Spanish is not worth mentioning, which caused a hilarious situation at the moment that we urgently needed a piece of rope (cuerda). The host wasn't present at that time. Anyway we succeeded after all to make our wish clear. Gracias señoras por su paciencia!
Casita Margarita, a place to recommand. After a warm welcome you will feel at home.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This place is spotless and extremely well run by Jack and Sue. There are five bedrooms, a computer/reading room, bar/dining area, an outside eating area, and a lovely porch that catches cooling breezes. As previously mentioned they have an honor system for the beverage refrigerator and they also host a happy hour on Friday and Saturdays. You can't go wrong staying here and you will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.