We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B & B in Pedasi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casita Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Margarita
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Main Street, Pedasi, Panama   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fishermans Special
Ranked #1 of 15 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice B & B in Pedasi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visited Pedasi for a couple of days and had an enjoyable stay at the Casita Margarita. The owners Bob ans Sue were very hospitable, as was Juan, the manager. Room #1 on main for. Was very clean and nicely kept. Inn is on main street in town and no pool, etc. Was an authentic B&B experience. Met interesting guests & got invited to share some freshtuna shashimi by a guest who caught a yellow fin in the AM. Would recommend for those seeking a great B&B experience.

Room Tip: No fitness ctr or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    30
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
98
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Excellent service and the hospitallity was fantastic. Great food and drink and Jack and Sue make you feel right at home. Met some new friends there, and we plan on going back soon. Lots of great places to eat close by. Also, the night life at "Smiley's" is only a short walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam area, the netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Two nights during this years carnival we stayed in this friendly B&B at the end of the village of Pedasi. We had a nice bedroom (nr.1) with private bathroom on the groud floor. You can read your book or watch tv in a secluded siiting room, but most guests will prefer the porch, where also breakfast and diner (both of very good quality) are served. The host is a kind man with whom we could speak English. Our knowledge of Spanish is not worth mentioning, which caused a hilarious situation at the moment that we urgently needed a piece of rope (cuerda). The host wasn't present at that time. Anyway we succeeded after all to make our wish clear. Gracias señoras por su paciencia!
Casita Margarita, a place to recommand. After a warm welcome you will feel at home.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This place is spotless and extremely well run by Jack and Sue. There are five bedrooms, a computer/reading room, bar/dining area, an outside eating area, and a lovely porch that catches cooling breezes. As previously mentioned they have an honor system for the beverage refrigerator and they also host a happy hour on Friday and Saturdays. You can't go wrong staying here and you will be well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The hotel was clean and had an inviting sitting area upstairs ,also an outside porch.
Sue and Jack were very welcoming and helpful. Whenever we wanted to go to the beach ,there were beach chairs or mats or coolers to use.Wifi available everyhere.Honors fridge with drinks was handy as well.
We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: upstairs is good as next have the proch area to sit in and next to the coomputer if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Our room was on the 2nd floor right off the screened in porch. It was a great place to share our happy hours with our friends Lou and Donnella who were with us on this trip. Having the free internet service right there also was great to stay in touch with family back home. The rooms were clean and confortable and the complimentary breakfast was great. Jack and Sue who manage the place could not have been more hospitable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We just finished a three day stay at Casa Margarita and found accommodations to be in first class condition (only three years young) with wonderful hosts - Jack and his wife. The room was very clean, modern and accommodating after a day on the beach. Enrique, the manager, made us feel at home and gave us recommendations for restaurants, things to do, etc.

I would highly recommend this B-B in Pedasi. Also when I Pedasi, go to Playa Venao and Distiladeros - both worth the extra travel....

Buen viaje !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casita Margarita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casita Margarita to your Saves list