We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not miniature golf!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Knolls Golf Course

Rocky Knolls Golf Course
12181 U.S. 16, Custer, SD 57730
(605) 673-4481
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 11 Outdoor Activities in Custer
Attraction details
ND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not miniature golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The review about the $8.00 golf is for miniature golf, not rocky Knolls.
Is there a way to correct this? I golf Rocky Knolls a great deal and the course is In the best condition of the season, even without a clown's mouth at the end!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a scam”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had 7 people in our group all set to golf and we went to pay the 7.50$ that was marked on the sign next to the window and the lady in the window told us it was 8.00$ to golf? Ummmm is says 7.50$ and they take cash only?? We did not golf.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful course in Custer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Took a break from the kids and grandkids and played 9. Staff were very friendly. Loaner clubs were no charge. Wife road around with me and enjoyed the views and the silence! Course is in excellent shape and challenging. Lots of trees and some narrow fairways. Be careful where they left natural rock or trees as hazards in some fairways! Most greens are smaller but all are soft. They are slow but putt true. Some good changes in elevation. Will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique golf experience in the Black Hills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Rocky Knolls Golf course is a fun and challenging course located in Custer, SD.
There evening special make it very affordable and I even got clubs thrown in at no charge.Lots of wildlife in the evening that adds a nice touch to the golfing experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Knolls Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Knolls Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Knolls Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.