We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Magic Show - CLOSED

Grand Magic Show
Highway 16/Mount Rushmore Road, West side of town by Flintstones, Custer, SD
406-291-2004
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 550 seat theater with a 44 foot wide stage. Located on the Flinstones "Bedrock City" theme park property. Concessions, gift show, spacious clean restrooms, ample parking, motels next door and across the street.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great family show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Loved the show and so did the kids. The magic tricks were great and we were really impressed. There are snacks for purchase, pop and popcorn and cotton candy. There is a few items for purchase and autographs after the show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    11
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Magical! Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This show is fun for the whole family! But don't let that discourage you. My wife and I found it suitable for 20 something year olds. Duane is truly a master of his art and wife Mary runs a good business. We will continue to recommend this to anyone with a curious mind:)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Las Vagas show in Custer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Last May many residents of Custer saw the 2013 show and we all though we were in Las Vegas. Can't wait to see the 2014 show.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Vegas in South Dakota”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well this is a show you can take your kids to and although the magic is awesome it is less the topless and other dirty part of Vegas. It is a family friendly, audience participating, cool show. Lots of room and darn good magic.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Show in a small town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

WE saw this flyer in our hotel and decided to give this a try. We we not expecting a lot, but were we ever wrong. We had seats right down front and our grandsons who are 6 and 10 were enthralled as we were. It was a great way to spend an evening and I recommend for all ages.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Magic Show also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Magic Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.