We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zea Rotisserie & Grill

Zea Rotisserie & Grill
1525 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
504-520-8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,600 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Ok if you have never gone, please give this place a chance you will never forget it. The drinks are great try the spa martini. It is so refreshing on a warm afternoon. The thin catfish is great, red beans and rice like my mama's. I tried the rostierre chicken with basil sauce and it was out of this world good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    72
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've been eating at Zeas in Lafayette for years. Most places were booked so we road the trolley from the French quarter and spotted Zeas so we hopped off. So glad we did. I think this location is even better that the one here in Lafayette. The catfish was cooked perfectly. Thai Shrimp were great as well. I would def recommend! :)?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 10. They went out of their way to set up tables at the last second. Service was attentive and friendly. It is nice to not have to ask for water refills over and over. Thai ribs great. The grits are the best over and I am a serious grits fan. You will be hard pressed to find better ones anywhere. Yes it is a chain. So what. We got great food at a good price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You could eat here every day of the week and have a totally different amazing meal. I never get tired of the menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The menu pleases every person in my family. Sometimes I prefer vegetarian meal(Hummus and grilled veggies) or sometimes I crave the Thai ribs. Its amazing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Zea seems sort of hidden on the block, but check it out if you are staying in the area. The menu and food are fresh and excellent. The sides are mainly southern and well-prepared and presented. Snap peas outstanding, hush puppies perfect. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our meal and highly recommend Zea. The prices are also very reasonable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zea Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zea Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zea Rotisserie & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.