We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zea Rotisserie & Grill

Zea Rotisserie & Grill
1525 St. Charles Ave., New Orleans, LA 70130
504-520-8100
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #34 of 1,577 restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've been eating at Zeas in Lafayette for years. Most places were booked so we road the trolley from the French quarter and spotted Zeas so we hopped off. So glad we did. I think this location is even better that the one here in Lafayette. The catfish was cooked perfectly. Thai Shrimp were great as well. I would def recommend! :)?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    141
    65
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a group of 10. They went out of their way to set up tables at the last second. Service was attentive and friendly. It is nice to not have to ask for water refills over and over. Thai ribs great. The grits are the best over and I am a serious grits fan. You will be hard pressed to find better ones anywhere. Yes it is a chain. So what. We got great food at a good price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You could eat here every day of the week and have a totally different amazing meal. I never get tired of the menu.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The menu pleases every person in my family. Sometimes I prefer vegetarian meal(Hummus and grilled veggies) or sometimes I crave the Thai ribs. Its amazing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Zea seems sort of hidden on the block, but check it out if you are staying in the area. The menu and food are fresh and excellent. The sides are mainly southern and well-prepared and presented. Snap peas outstanding, hush puppies perfect. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our meal and highly recommend Zea. The prices are also very reasonable!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Our experience may have been an anomoly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our waiter was ineffective and slow and clearly not well trained, our food took far too long to leave the kitchen although I could see an expediter in there from where we were sitting, we were served lukewarm coffee (even after asking for a replacement the first time) and our food was not well prepared. We would not return but since this place gets consistently good reviews, we assume that our table was just unlucky.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zea Rotisserie & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zea Rotisserie & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zea Rotisserie & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.