We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Riverfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Riverfront Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Riverfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans) (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #37 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
lafayette, United States
1 review
“Very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was clean and in a great location, across the street from the convention center. The bed in this hotel was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review. The beds are amazing! Your truly sink right in. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit overall. Please let us know how we can be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    30
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
21
42
4
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel! Booked in for the Easter Weekend during a road trip! Everything was fantastic and MUCH better than expected for the cost. Parking by all Hotels is expensive, but I found a Car Park which only charged $5 for 24 hours only a 20 minute walk away. Baggage loading & unloading is simple and convenient right at the Hotel doors. Can't recommend this place enough! We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit overall. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They bill themselves as a business hotel for the conventions but the internet is horrific. I am here on business travel this week and there is ONLY wireless, on plug-in ethernet cables. The WiFi is horrendous and I either have to go to the lobby, where it's 50/50 luck, or walk to Starbucks to get reliable internet.

The TV always works on the main channel but almost every other chancel says "No Signal" and this has been going on for 2 days.

My shower was clogged and didn't drain at all but they fixed it quickly. The stopper in the sink is broken and doesn't go up and down - it was stuck in the down position so I had to pry it up and leave it out making it possible to drop things down the sink so I have to be extra careful with my jewelry.

The restaurant is good and the staff, overall, is very friendly. They don't seem very adept at handling issues such as the TV signal going out or the internet not working but they are very friendly with directions, taking your order in the restaurant, etc.

If your primary concern is convenience to the convention center I would highly recommend it. But from all the practical business issues I've run into, and the noise level through the walls, I would not recommend this hotel. There are other hotels close enough to the convention center that are as attractively decorated as this one and I would recommend one of those. The price just isn't worth it given you don't receive half the benefits you paid for in the first place.

Also, specifically request a room that is NOT connected to another room (you can hever every single word they say through the wooden door connecting the rooms) and avoid being by the stairs . I have been awakened by several rowdy sets of drunk people ambling home from Bourbon Street coming up the stairs at 2am every night.

Room Tip: NOT a connected room and not near the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide details regarding your visit. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We recently, just under a month ago, upgraded our entire television system to HD using satellite. It appears that weather was an issue during your visit. We are working to see how we can correct the issue of the signal going out during bad weather or at least make it less of an issue. We are also in the process of completing the 2nd phase of our internet upgrades. I am confident that the solution being put in place will be more than adequate. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly and made you feel comfortable. I only wish we could have avoided the issues noted. We would love for you to allow us the opportunity to service you in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is close to downtown, the riverfront and the Quarter. The staff was exceptional. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and quiet. Near many restaurants and across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
It is with great pleasure to hear that your stay with us was remarkable from the beds to cleanliness and location. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for future stays on your next visit to Nola.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this hotel, because it was a good deal for the location in New Orleans. It is located right across the street from the riverwalk, really close to Harrah's, and within walking distance of the French Quarter. The staff was very helpful the entire trip, and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the sincere feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. The location of the property is awesome to all. Our staff prides themselves on delivering five star service to our guest. Again thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Omni Hotel Riverfront was an excellent choice while recently visiting New Orleans for a conference. The proximity to the Convention Center was great and surrounded by great eating choices and also River Walk. The staff were great and the hotel was excellent as well.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing us with great feedback about your stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. New Orleans is known for its great authentic food. Thank you for the great staff and hotel comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location if you are going to a conference or convention in the Convention Center. Shopping across the street, lots of restaurants, two blocks to casino and not far from Bourbon Street. Property needs its own store for personal items/snacks. Rooms clear and service good.

Room Tip: Ask for river side of hotel, you can see the cruise ships.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramon R, General Manager at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share details from your stay. We could not agree more. The location is ideal. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel, for the most part. I will be sure to share your feedback with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Riverfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#24 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Riverfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.