We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, easy to work with for a large group, phenomenal breakfast ladies, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Comfort Suites New Orleans
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 Bullard Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great staff, easy to work with for a large group, phenomenal breakfast ladies, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I plan & execute trip plans for a group of 45 every year. This year we came to New Orleans to do cleanup, remodel, rebuild work for Katrina victims. This was a good inbetween location for all the places we we went. Friendly helpful staff, great breakfast ladies, very accommodating. Hard to get big tour bus in & out. Not overly cooperative regarding the service dog puppies (2) I have along for training. Overall - quiet, good but not great price, reasonably clean. Drawback - no conference room although we did use breakfast area one evening with moderate success. Not everyone fit comfortably. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
14
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here two nights, the hotel was pretty clean, the breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. The beds were not very comfortable at all and even though it was pretty clean, it did not seem to live up to other Comfort Suites I have stayed at in the past. I would not stay at this hotel again it just was not for me.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Comfort Suites is currently in the process of implementing a new bedding program; a complete replacement of our bedding is on schedule to be finished in early this Fall. Our neighborhood continues on a path to a strong recovery, with a new Walmart scheduled to open on our exit in 2014. We certainly hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

ms dewanda and marilyn were very helpful they kept us laughing and ms nora the breakfast attendant did to she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we wanted for breakfastmy friend wanted cheese danish she went upstaairs and got us some the other breakfast attendant was very helpful as well

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My parents and I stayed here for two nights and greatly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and clean with plenty of room for all of us. The bathroom was large and clean, as well. What made our stay extra special was the staff. We commend Dewanda and Tanaha for their warm personalities which made us feel we were staying with family. They always went beyond what could have been expected! The free breakfast was great with very sweet ladies greeting us there also. One afternoon, delicious gumbo was provided for a happy hour and again we were made so welcome! We recommend this hotel highly!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments; our staff is delighted to hear about your experience. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Want to stay near New Orleans, but avoid the high parking fees, congestion, and noise? If so, then I can recommend this hotel. We stayed her 2 weeks ago for 2 nights while we explored New orleans and the Plantation road area. It was about 10 miles from the French Quarter, but easy to get to via the expressway. The breakfast was good and hot and the rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: We picked an upper floor to minimize road noise, which shouldn't be bad anyway considering it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our location and the hot breakfast. We are very happy to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were here for three days and it could not have been better. Check in staff was great. The rooms are very roomy, bathrooms were very good, clean and plenty large. Also shower heads were great, a rare find in hotels. The only small minus was the internet connection was not the greatest. Overall a great stay. The breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, General Manager at Comfort Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. One of the wireless antenna malfunctioned and may have contributed to your internet connectivity issue; it has since been replaced. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans

Address: 7051 Bullard Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#49 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Comfort Suites(R) hotel is minutes drive from the historic French Quarter, famous Mardi Gras celebration, annual New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, Louisiana Superdome, Louisiana Children's Museum and Audubon Zoo, part of the Audubon Nature Institute. The hotel features many of the modern amenities that today's guests expect, including: fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and free deluxe hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.