We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace amongst Football Craze.Nice Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites New Orleans

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites New Orleans to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites New Orleans
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 Bullard Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #55 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peace amongst Football Craze.Nice Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my 1st trip alone- just my luck Saints played Falcons on Sun. (which Saints won.. :) I was lucky to have the 4th floor with a view and Dewanda and Tanaha as the ladies who took care of me during my stay. .My room was clean and didnt smell bad. The Hot breakfast was yummy. The ladies guided me when I was lost downtown and suggested contacts to get me back safe. Then I got into a argument with the guy I went to visit and was abandoned.. Next guy i met offered to bring me back. (dangerous I know) I called in and gave ladies all info I had and car info.. they checked on me until I got back safe.. I really appreciate that. Then I left.. thought I left my wallet.. they checked room for me and continued to provide excellent customer service. I promise I will go back and stay at Comfort Suites as long as I know the ladies are still there.
Thanks Dewanda and Tanaha!!

Room Tip: Must have a rental car if you are planning on staying here.. Or call Tripple J.. He has a shuttle bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
11
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were only in New Orleans for one night, it was a spontaneous trip. All the hotels in the quarter were either full or more expensive than usual because there were quite a few things going on in the city this weekend.
We decided on this hotel which is only about 20 minutes away from everything. It was very nice, along with the woman at the front desk who gave us the tip about getting free parking at Harrah's Casino if you play for 30 minutes, which we were already planning to do that night. All the other parking in the quarter is pay by the hour. We ended up winning at the casino and making money instead of paying for parking.
The king suite is really big, clean, and comfortable with a large bathroom. Microwave, refrigerator and coffe maker with coffee and tea. We did not have the breakfast, though a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it. We instead went to cafe du monde.
I would suggest this hotel to friends and family.

The only bad thing was the elevator. It was extremely slow, and didn't seem to be working properly. We took the stairs which was much faster than the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I can't say enough about the people - I had 3 rooms & neede to unload bags so we could go to French Quarter - they worked out & found me a room which was great.
The desk people gave me great directions & hints to avoid construction going on in downtown.
Room was big & clean -well maintained.
Breakfast was good & well serviced - we left tips for lady running breakfast.
It was 15 minutes to go to the French Quarter - so very easy driving.
I waould stay there again - & would recommend it to Family & friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had to secure accommodations at the last moment due to Hurricane Isaac. The staff was more than accommodating in resolving my predicament. The room was more comfortable, quiet and the business area was available to conduct pressing business. the breakfast was a bargain, especially the Blueberry waffles and wide selection of fresh fruit,eggs and sausage was excellent too. Would not hesitate to visit again

Room Tip: Close enough to French Qt., Garden District and other historic areas,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We did not pre-book our stay for an overnite stay at this hotel on 7/27/12. We were happy to find accomodations at 9pm with a 12 & 8 yr old after a long day of sight seeing in New Orleans. The room was more luxurious than I expected for a Comfort Suite. The continential breakfast was beyond belief with the make your own waffle bar. Also a free copy of the Wall Street Journal. The service was excellent. My spouse checked us in and no one was at the desk when we returned from the KFC next door. Upon check out the desk clerk said, Thank You for staying with us Mrs. Smith. That was very observant considering we had never met. Someone is paying attention in this modern age of "screen staring". Sometimes you fell if it is not on the Smartphone/Laptop, it/you do not exist. Thanks Comfort Suites for a job well done!

Room Tip: We were on first floor in room 107...very quiet. Overlooked a nice clean working class neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

This was the only hotel still available when we decided to go to the final four. We knew that the location was not ideal, but really not a bad drive from the superdome and the french quarter. The room had a carpet with a large stain, but was comfortable. There was a mini fridge. The staff had left extra linen and towels that we had requested prior to check-in. A small stuffed animal belonging to my son went missing, and housekeeping searched diligently until they found it with the linen.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Located in a food, radio, cultural, and architectural desert, this motel has clean rooms, free parking, free breakfast, free wifi internet in the room. IHOP is very close.

No gym. No laundry! The pool is closed in the off season. You should not stay here if you are a tourist or have business in downtown New Orleans. The nearest Olive Gardens are 20 miles away as the crow flies--in Slidell or west of N.O. near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites New Orleans

Address: 7051 Bullard Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites New Orleans 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Comfort Suites(R) hotel is minutes drive from the historic French Quarter, famous Mardi Gras celebration, annual New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival, Louisiana Superdome, Louisiana Children's Museum and Audubon Zoo, part of the Audubon Nature Institute. The hotel features many of the modern amenities that today's guests expect, including: fitness center, business center, guest laundry, and free deluxe hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.