We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOLA Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #104 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Hurlburt Field, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“NOLA Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A lagre group of us visited New Orleans and stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in downtown new Orleans. The staff were all friendly and professional and the hotel as clean, just not very up-to-date. The hotel is in the midst of remodeling, so it will intresting to see how it is afterwards. The rooms come with all the amenitites you would expect to include a refrigerator, but as previously mentioned, it had that "well-used" feel and you could see several areas where less than professional repairs had been made. Within walking distance to Canal Street and accessible to Bourbon if you're will to hoof it out. The continental breakfast is just that so you may want to consider breakfast out.

Room Tip: If you're coming down for the Bourbon Street experience, you may want to look at hotels closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please do come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your business we appreciate greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    76
    46
    32
    31
See reviews for
46
60
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was nice even with the renovations in progress. Our room was nice and I could look out of my window and see many nice buildings including the Superdome. It was maybe two blocks from the French Quarter and Canal Street. In a great location if you would like to take a walk and enjoy some of the sights in that area or you can get on the trolly(which is also nice) and just take a ride. I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side to get a good view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please do come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your business we appreciate greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Ms.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I wanted to stay near the Superdome so we could attend a Saints game. It is perfectly located between the dome and the French Quarter. I had read that the hotel was being renovated so I had sent in a request to the manager stating that I would like a new room. I am very picky on cleanliness. When we arrived the front desk clerk but very nice and checked us in right away. The manager walked up and told the clerk to put us on the top floor. The hotel was old but some renovations were complete in the lobby. We made it up to our room and had a great view of the superdome. Windows everywhere!! Our room had been updated. New carpet, flat screen tv, small couch with table, very nice work desk, big bathroom. The bathroom could have used an update. It was clean, so I couldn't complain. The room was really big. I was happy with the room. Very clean! The linens were comfortable. They were much better than the La Quinta near by. We were top corner floor which put us at the end of hallway. Very quiet. Not sure if every room looked this way. I was very satisfied staying here. The breakfast was ok. I was very impressed with the manager meet and greet, everytime we entered and exited the building. He was always standing in the lobby with a smile on his face. I will def stay here again because we were treated so well.

Room Tip: Top floor corner was fabulous!! Beautiful looking at the superdome at night with all of the lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please do come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your business we appreciate greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during tropical storm Isaac the hotel was well staffed the Manager was very proactive he housed his entire key and line staff members along with their families which I was very impressed, I am sure most hotels do that in New Orleans. Throughout stay we notice the manager was walking around with flash light just incase if the power went out I am assuming. The room we were in was very nice and clean we noticed fresh paint and new carpet, also new furniture in the hallways which I assume it will be in the rooms very shortly. Overall we were very impressed with the property will stayed at this hotel next time we are in New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please do come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your business we appreciate greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. Our room had stains on the carpet, ceiling, and in the bathroom. The room did not look recently updated or very clean. The room was not worth it for the price. Overall, very disappointed. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank for your comment. I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. Please give us call to discuss and resolved any concerns and issue you might have. The carpet in all the rooms are new as of this month I am not sure when you stay with us? Might be before we change the carpet. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay st louis
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel sevral times. I travel alot all over the USA several times a year. This hotel is what i would call the best priced hotel in the New Orleans CBD area. This does not mean you will not find a cheaper hotel but means it is the standard at which I will not go below for a hotel. The hotel is clean, has wi fi, prices well for area, has parking, 24 hr front desk, and rooms are clean and beds are good and all works well. If you want low priced hotel in the CBD that is clean this is it. One can find other hotel a little cheaper but that will be in another review. Lastly, her expect what is listed above but not anythang else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for the kind remarks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please do come back and visit us soon. Thank you for your business we appreciate greatly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have stayed over the weekend in this location for just a weekend get away and we absoluttly loved it. The staff and the proximity to the French Quarter was excellent. I will definetlly recomment this hotel for anyone on the budget and even more.
One thing for sure, we will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort504, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your kind comment. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We also want to let you know we are currently under renovations to improve our hotel and the services that we provide to you. Please do come back in about month or two when all the renovation is fully completed.Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown

Address: 346 Baronne Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 153 hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel New Orleans
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.