We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you paid for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Get what you paid for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Considering the reasonable price we paid for our 4 night stay here, we were very satisfied with the experience here. Location was excellent only 2 blocks from canal street and 5 minute walk to bourbon street. We were able to book tours at reception with the help of summer. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned well. Breakfast was adequate. Only issue we had was the free wifi although it is available it's hard to get it on the 12th floor. Overall a great stay and would recommend if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    280
    110
    39
    43
See reviews for
203
234
41
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro,Arkansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel has a great location for the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. There's Zero charge for pets, but expect to pay for valet parking (which wasn't too expensive) and service was pretty quick. We did have an issue in our room- 912- by which my daughter's mini laptop's adapter suddenly caught fire (plugged into outlet beneath the desk). She was burned on her finger (not bad for medical attention though) and the plug was fried only at the tip, not prong part. However, the manager Danielle Lamark was very professional in the way she handled it. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Made reservations for the July 4th weekend. My primary recommendation is to arrive as close to check-in time as possible because they will not permit early check-in regardless of how far or how long you have traveled. Arrived with my sister to attend weekend events and requested a double bed (none were available). Although the hotel could not meet that need, they were accommodating (albeit at a cost). There is an extra charge for everything from the cot ($25 per day) to a mini refrigerator (a $25.00 fee). They also charge an additional $10.00 resort fee per day. The hotel is nice, but not resort quality. The hotel room was small for the price, but very nice. The location of this hotel is great and is within walking distance of major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Chose this hotel because there's a parking garage right next door plus we've stayed in many LaQuinta's before and you can't go wrong. Very nice staff and room was awesome. Made reservation as we pulled up to hotel!! Quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location and very well maintained. The front desk staff was very efficient and accommodating. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast area was nice and clean and always attended by a girl that was on top of the cleanliness and replenishing food. Valet was a bit pricey but very convenient. I definitely recommend this hotel and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed there 3 days. Rooms were more spacious and clean, very nice location.
BUT despite the fact that we paid in cash they charged as the full amount in the credit card (given as deposit) and they forgot to cancel it.
The issue is that i am keep sending mails and leaving notes and nobody is answering for 30 days now. Nobody cares that i am paying two times our stay

We can all understand a logistic error but that kind of behavious is unacceptable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#69 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.