We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #87 of 155 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this Hotel before and it was just as good as before. It is in the Warehouse District a ten minute walk to the french Quarter. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with a nice area around the pool to relax. My husband mentioned it was our anniversary and to our surprise we were given a bottle of Champange and some goodies.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesily H, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us this year! We love to hear about memorable milestones and are glad that we could add to the occassion. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center while in the "Big Easy" and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    32
    17
    11
See reviews for
48
48
5
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice property- well kept and unique in the warehouse district. a mile from French Quarter- walk or cab/ uber for $7.50 to $9.00. Valet parking only and it is pricey but not unexpected. Room was very comfortable and very clean. Found staff to be very nice. Had a nice stay!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesily H, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very clean, the staff was polite (even walked all guests across the street to the convention center holding umbrellas for each). This hotel is nothing to write home about but the staff was extremely thoughtful and the rooms were clean. The hotel is quite a walk to the french quarter and bourbon street but I would recommend a cab or a horse and carriage if you want to get a little fancy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, comfortable bed and pillows, simple amenities. Shower bathtub, shampoo, conditioner, soap. No bathrobes or bedroom sandals. No shower cap, manicure sets, toothbrush. It is not a 4 star / 5 star. But it does its job as a safe comfortable accomodation. 1 block away from Convention centre. Make sure you ask for room that does not face the bar nearby.

Room Tip: Room that does NOT face the pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acollins003, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad you chose our hotel.

Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hidden little gem that you need to try! Not in the French Quarter, but it is in walking distance to the FQ, Central Business District, Harrah's Casino, shopping and great restaurants. Convenient for conventions and for cruises as well. The staff is friendly and attentive. The Starbucks has all the basics.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acollins003, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am sorry for any inconvience. If you come to the area again please call me and I will personally make your reservation.

Thanks,

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on April 18th, late arrival, stayed in room 217.
Where to start? The night club across the street played booming music until 4 am, the bass was turned up so loud the windows in our room were vibrating. I tried to call the front desk to see if they could move us to another room, the phone didn't work. Decided to just gut it out. Went to shower in the morning, the knob for the tub fell off. Fire alarm went off twice in the morning. Needed help moving our luggage, called the front desk from my cell phone for a bellman, they don't employ bellmen. Went to get a luggage cart, only to find out the elevators were shut down due to the fire alarm going off. Went down and requested help getting our luggage down the stairs. We were told we would be helped by the valet, it was a lie, he had no intention in helping us, he just told us that to make us go away. Went to the front desk and requested help moving our luggage downstairs. Kenya the desk clerk actually came up and helped us move our luggage down the stairs, glad we were on the second floor. All this, and I paid $280, do not understand the good reviews. Upside, room was extremely clean and beds were comfortable. Thank you to Kenya for the assistance.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not face the street with the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acollins003, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that Kenya was of great assistance. Unfortunately, we fell short of your expectations, as well as, our own. Please allow me to personally take care of you whenever you are in the New Orleans area. It is my goal to try and please each and every guest.

Thanks,
Ashley Collins
504.598.9898 ext. 649
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntersville,AL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to walking distance to the Hilton where my husband was attending a conference. It is in a great location! Only about a 15-20 walk to the French Quarter. It is a quiter area then the Quarter, which we prefer. It is only a 5 minute walk from the Riverwalk Outlet Mall. This mall is super nice and clean. Lots of stores and restaurants. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the National World War ll Museum, as well. Many restaurants within walking distance including Emeril's and Mulate's.

Check in was very smooth. They valet park your car. It's about $28 a day with in/out privaleges. You are going to pay for parking where ever you are in the city. Every employee was super nice, polite and helpful! The lobby/ Bistro is very nice with contemorary furnishings. The Bistro offers breakfast and bar and grill type fare for dinner. It is not open for lunch. Prices looked fair.

Our room was very clean. The bedding is very nice and I love the grey and yellow colors used in the decor. I loved the exposed brick wall. Our view was an alley and apartments(nice ones) but you aren't in NO to sit in your room all day! They do need to repaint or buy new furniture. The coffee table, desk and end tables were very scuffed up. Our room had a king size bed and the cutest sofa! It was a sleeper but we didn't use it. The bathroom was roomie with nice, soft towels. My only complaint is the Wi-Fi is free but very spotty. You can pay extra for an upgrade but it's not worth it.

I used the excericise room. It was very nice with a couple of treadmills , weights and other equipment. Each machine had a TV mounted on it and you just plug your headphones in to use. The room overlooks the pool area. I did not use the pool but it looked very nice with lots of loungers and table and chair sets.

We will stay here again next time in The Big Easy!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acollins003, Manager at Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comment makes us love your job even more. Next time in the Big Easy please stay with us!

Ashley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 300 Julia Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Courtyard
New Orleans Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard New Orleans Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.