We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good first visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton New Orleans Riverside to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% on Parking
Ranked #63 of 153 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
“A good first visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had never been to New Orleans before, and my stay at the Hilton ensured that I would come back again. I have a very enjoyable experience. The accommodations were excellent, I loved the beds, if it were not for needing to go to a conference, I would have been completely okay with staying in bed all morning. I am also very much a fan of the toiletries that each room provided, they smelled fancy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Jennifer T,


Thank you so much for the very nice review. We enjoyed having you here and hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. We wish you and yours the best of the upcoming Holidays.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    873
    444
    177
    89
See reviews for
326
556
124
1,037
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Hilton Riverside. It's a beautiful property, but I did have a small issue with billing. Apparently, my card was authorized twice for my stay. A few days after I checked out, I noticed the extra charges on my account, so i called Hilton. The finance person I spoke to was not helpful at all, but she transferred me to the credit office, where I spoke to Henry who was very understanding and patient. He called my bank and was able to get the extra hold released for me with no problems. I have to be honest, I was angry about the extra charge, but Henry was calm and professional the entire time. Because of his great customer service I'll keep Hilton Riverside as one of my top choices when I visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Heather F,

Our apologies for the billing issues you encountered. It is good to hear that Henry was able to recitfy the descrepancies. He is an asset to our operation and I have shared your kind words with him and with his manager. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again. The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maurice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Safest place to stay in New Orleans. Covered parking, polite staff and great river view. Walking distance to everything, not into walking, taxis on standby 24-7. In room breakfast is excellent. In Hotel restaurant Dragos has great food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Karl T,

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and thank you for the very nice review.
The team enjoyed having you here and I have shared your nice comments with them. New Orleans hosts an awesome New Year's Eve party and we would certainly enjoy ringinging in 2014 with you.
The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hilton Riverside is convenient to the French Quarter and overlooks the Mississippi River. The Convention facilities are top notch. Drago's restaurant is excellent, as is the breakfast place and the bar inside the hotel. The fitness facilities are amazing you'll be comfortable and cared for whether you're in New Orleans for work or play. (Hopefully you'll have some time for both!)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Robin V,


We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for using our hotel facilities The team enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and look forward to seeing you again soon.

The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Very happy with our second stay!! It was easy to use our Hilton points! Everything was great! Loved Drago's one of the best restaurants - right in the hotel!!Recommend this hotel for ALL!! Terrific location from Bourbon Street and esp. casino!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Trip Advisor member,


Thank you for the very nice review. Your comments were shared with the team and were all met with smiles. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in 2014. Let us know if we can assist you in planning your next New Orleans vacation. The best of the Holidays to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My daughters and granddaughter had a great stay at the Hilton. It's like a little city in itself. You can have drinks, dinner, shop in the Market Place, and then have breakfast. The weather was nasty, rainy and cold, so all of our needs were served there in the hotel without getting wet and cold. The executive lounge is excellent!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here despite the foul weather. Hopefully next time we can have you here with better weather conditions. New Orleans is always a fun destination anytime of the year and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. The best of the Holidays to you all!

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the Hilton and very much enjoyed our stay. Close to the French Quarter and the river, its location was ideal for sight seeing and places to eat and visit. Although the hotel is very large we felt at home and all the staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. Our room was a little dark facing an inner courtyard but was very comfortable and has little touches of luxury that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Neil M,

Thank you for the very nice review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in New Orleans. The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#37 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#48 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;