We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton New Orleans Riverside to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% on Parking
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another Good Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here on business this past week, and, again, the Hilton Riverside provided a very pleasant experience. The location of this property is great; the rooms are more than comfortable and very clean. The best of all is the outstanding staff!!! That really makes a big difference when on the road. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
KatShasha,

Thank you for your very nice review. Your comments have been shared with the team and I can assure you that they were all met with smiles. We look forward to the next oppounity to welcome you back once again and the best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to yours.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    895
    455
    183
    94
See reviews for
330
569
126
1,070
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Angelica greeted us with a smile and it was all good from there. She gave us a free breakfast for the first morning which was excellent. We ate one other meal in the Le Croissant which was also excellent. Our room was a King facing the street but was quiet and well appointed. House keeping was excellent with fresh items in the coffee set-up and bath each day, The housekeeper even put s face cloth under my shaving items. Great bed and good air control. As noted by others this Hilton has been updated and they have extra outlets around the room and in the bathroom. The bathroom counter even has a drawer for my wife;s bath materials. Close to the French Quarter without being in it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Michael B,

Thank you for your review of your last stay. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for your very nice comments which have been shared with the team and with Angellica.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to yours and we certainly look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights due to a work conference. The rooms were beautiful, lobby is very gorgous, best of all was the service. I had a problem with the business card that was a nightmare! Carl Thompson the front desk supervisor fixed everything for me in a very timely matter and a very professional manner. He was also very knowledgeable I did not have to explain my situation over and over again. Another area I wanted to mention was the catering staff during the convention, they were amazing! Very helpful and hard working! If or when I go back to New Orleans that's where I would stay!

Room Tip: Rooms are great
See more room tips
Green Features: The conference did have plastic cups, glass would have been much better. But thats about it.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Olivia P,

Thank you for your very nice review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we certainly look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back again. Your nice comments about Carl have been shared with him and I know he is most appreciaitve of your recognition. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we all hope to see you again soon!

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great experience. Wonderful staff, fluffy soft bed, clean & pretty room, terrific food in restaurant and unusuually good food at convention.
Loved the details. Two outlets on lamp for my rechargers. (I used both) plus an outlet next to bed for my husband's sleep apnea machine. This is the only hotel we've been to that had that. All others we needed an extension cord for the outlet across the room.
Lots of other great attention to details. Customer service was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Rita E,

Thank you so much for your very nice review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. The team certainly enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to that next opportunity when we can welcome you back once again. The best of the upcoming Holidays to you and to yours.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights in early August. This is large convention hotel. We had a nice room on a club level that overlooked the river. This hotel is also very close to the Harrah's downtown and several good restaurants across the street. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The SuperDome is a good walk from here, but it is a straight shot down Poydras St.

Next time we are in NOLA, we will stay here vs. staying at the Marriott or DoubleTree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
James J,

Thank you for your very nice review. The team enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The property is undergoing renovations. The room was large. Their definition if scenic was the Mississippi River with barges and muddy water. The TV didn't work all of the time. The food was okay from the restaurant, but the food for the conference was horrible. Two pools were nice and not used by many. Several small ants that liked to bite around the smaller pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Brewer524,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay with us. We understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you have come to expect from us. We truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that we will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you have come to expect from us. I can assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration.

Thank you again for your review and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you are in town. Have a wonderful Holiday Season.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading some not so good reviews about this hotel, I almost didn't book it. This was a great hotel. I booked the room online, got my confirmation by email and was done. Once we got there the stay was great from check in to keeping the room nice. It was very clean and a great location. If you want to get to the heart of New Orleans it is a a walk. They upgraded us to a river view room on the 18th floor at no additonal charge when we checked in. they just offered, we didn't even ask! We were not charged for parking while we were staying at the hotel, so we saved $60.00 on that, so the price we paid for the room was comparable to others that we had stayed in, but then payed to park. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, it was a great stay!

Room Tip: definately try to get an upper floor with riverside view, it was beautiful and basically right on th...
See more room tips
Green Features: was very nice, gave you the option on the daily clean towels and bedding. I think this is a very good practice.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
JLP82,

Thank you for the very nice review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. The team certainly enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and hope to see you again soon.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#50 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.