We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton New Orleans Riverside to your Saves list
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Included!
Ranked #67 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Hilton view is beautiful. View of the Mississippi River, downtown New Orleans, and Jackson Square. Hotel Staff is efficient, attentive, cheerful, and helpful. Hotel is clean, large rooms, and comfortable. Loved my visit to New Orleans last week.

Room Tip: Select a river front room for a view of the river and river traffic. Very interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Betty R,

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you here and I have shared your nice comments with the team. Have a wonderful Fall Season and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in New Orleans.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executiv Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    983
    497
    204
    98
See reviews for
356
626
128
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Room was clean and larger than expected, service was good, will stay there again. Location was across the street from Harrah's so we were close to everything. Came in late, of course, ordered room service which was a little pricey but it always is. Breakfast buffet was very good and check out was easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Wesley H,

We certainly enjoyed having you here and thank you for your very nice review. New Orleans is always a fun destination. We look forward to seeing you again soon and our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist you in planning your next stay with us.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent property with a professional, helpful staff. Everyone was ready, willing and able to help. Staff is highly visible no matter what the hour. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
RG,

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to that next visit. I have shared your nice comments with the team and they were met with smiles. Have a wonderful Fall Season!

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I've stayed at the Riverside Hilton many times on business and it's a fine hotel. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and a reasonable value. However, the hotel restaurant prices, especially for breakfast, and the parking charges are very high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Rob R,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that there were some issues that you were not completely satisifed with. We thank you for bringing them up in your review as our guests feedback is one of the most important tool that allows us to improve the quality of our products and services. Your business is extremely important to us, we thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you back this way.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay was memorable thanks to the great staff at the hotel and the wonderful food offered. Thank you for making our vacation so memorable. I would defenetely come back again or stay at any of your other brand hotels some place else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We all enjoyed having you here and I have shared your nice comments with the team. New Orleans can be a fun destination any time of the year, so when that opportunity comes up for some well deserved R&R time, give us a call. Our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist you planning that next stay.

Have a wonderful Fall Season!

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Went in to book a group of rooms and management too busy to help me. Said come back later. Mr Thompson was too busy to help me. I have stayed there for years with no issues but this is awful. Hotel has gone down severely in recent years needs upgrade and mgmt change out

Terrible service and rude mgmt team.

Booked at another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Oilman1957,

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel.We are very sorry you had a disappointing experience attempting to book your stay with us and we have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We walked to the stadium, Aquarium, and drove down magazine to the Zoo....And walked to most of our meals. Overall a good place to stay, not overly nice but it's a Hilton in NO...it's what you'd expect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Bpartin,

It is very good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you all here. Your nice comments have been shared with the team and we thank you all for them.
Have a wonderful Fall Season and we look forward to your next visit.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#39 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#50 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Amex, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton New Orleans Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.