We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn New Orleans East to your Saves list
Days Inn New Orleans East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   10020 I-10 East Service Rd, New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Miami, Florida
1 review
“The worst hotel ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went to this hotel in October 2012 because I went with many Venezuelans to the elections in the consulate of New Orleans. We arranged to stay at this hotel with a discounted prices of 100$ a night. That's the same cost as a resort in Orlando.

The hotel was horrible, the attention was the worst. Our room had funny smells and it was disgusting to take a shower in there. The toilet had hairs and the shower was tinted. the bathroom door didn't close well. We slept praying not to get any decease from there.

We couldn't make any claim because everyone was having the same problem and there were no hotel's left to go to.

The food is the same from all other inns, so its bad. And we didn't use the pool.

At the end Chavez won the re-election so it was a complete disaster that weekend :S

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    29
    39
    57
See reviews for
31
36
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I checked into the room and as soon as I went to turn on the shower, the knob broke and fell completely off. Staff said wait an hour for the repairman, I requested another room. Toilet/fridge broken too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The shower level fell apart. I called and told front desk. She moved us to another room. The attendent was very nice but the hotel was not like other Days Inn I've stayed in. There was no fridge or microwave in the rooms. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

When my friend called to make reservation with Hotel.com, she was lied to; they informed her that the hotel was located down town, close to everything. It was 15 miles from down town. The pictures shown on the internet of the hotels and its rooms are a lie. They look nothing like the pictures. Upon arrival we were giving a room that smelled like cigarette smoke sprayed over with air freshener. Then we were given a second room, the carpet was stale, my friend had to spray it with her perfume to kill the smell. The bathroom had a broken shower curtain rod where the curtain could only stretch to about twelve inches wide. Therefore, when you showed, the water got on the floor. Later that evening I wanted some ice, they had two machines and both of them were broken. We reported them the next morning as we went for the continental breakfast which was the worst thing you ever wanted to see. While eating, we went to use the bathroom in the lobby, to find no paper towels. Upon the next morning of reporting the ice machines, they still didn't work by that even and still no paper towels in the bathroom. Upon leaving all of the above problems still exist.

Room Tip: Do not stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Orleans East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans East

Address: 10020 I-10 East Service Rd, New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 154 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn New Orleans East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Orleans East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.